Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay in handicap room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to identify and enter. Great staff. Prepared and so very comfortable. Good breakfast with items available even at the last moment.
Location: Great central location in Salt Lake City -- a quiet neighbor hood and freeway access.
My wife is healing from a broken leg so we asked for a handicap room. It was on the second floor right across from the elevator. Easy to enter lobby, elevator and room with a wheel chair / cain. The bathroom was wonderfully prepared with a sink high enough for a wheel chair, a walk in / wheel in shower area and helper bars on the walls. Well planned right down to the second or lower peep hole on the door. Getting in and out of the hot tub and pool convenient while not using the available lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expired breakfast items

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The fridge in the room didn't get very cold. The food for breakfast was the same everyday, including the expired milk and yogurt that were there for 3 of the days. One day we left in the morning and had put the green housekeeping light on so our room could be cleaned and when we came back later that day it hadn't been cleaned so we had to ask for it to be cleaned and come back later. The hotel was pretty clean but I don't think it was worth the high price we paid for our stay.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

A fine hotel, but that breakfast?...

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had not stayed since it was new, having found another hotel in the area we preferred. This Holiday Inn Express is clean and comfortable. Employees are nice and efficient. The only thing that has not improved (or needed improvement) is the mediocre free breakfast. They still have the worlds worst automatic pancake maker (please go to waffles!!), nothing but fake eggs and their trademark cinnamon rolls were dry - and why do we have to beg for them to put some out? Other than the breakfast this is a fine establishment though it can get pricey for a Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Loved the large room

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was large and very comfortable! I loved it. Comfortable, clean, everything was just right.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Handicap room was large, perfect for special needs

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent and helpful with our special needs. Son had ACL surgery and we had a handicap room with two double beds couch, large oversized room and bathroom with roll in shower, and fixed shower chair. Perfect for our needs. Ice Machine was helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to main attractions (ski resorts), good facilities, clean, great breakfast
Cons: Breakfast could start a bit earlier than 7 am
Location: only 30 min from ski resorts. Good selection of near by restaurants
Very comfortable clean rooms, good selection of hot items for breakfast, Hot tub and pool are also nice and clean Would recommend for everyone
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Spring ski

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was convenient to Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons. Easy access to I-215 and I-15. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Same things are always broken.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hot tub was out of service and the media in the workout room never works at this location. Otherwise fairly clean fairly good service but pretty average at bestfor the coat and brand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice play to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here during business trip. Clean and quite. Staff was friendly.