Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
This property is dated and not kept up. It’s missing minor attentions that should be taken into account such as picking up trash around the parking lot that had been there for several days, cigarette butts and ashes on the ground in front of the entrances, and dog poop in the grass. It’s not something that I would have expected from a Hilton property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valhalla, NY

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The hotel is very convenient to the Route 972 UTA ski bus to Solitude/Brighton. The very helpful hotel staff can help you with discount vouchers for ski rentals and sell you a Super Pass (lift ticket plus round-trip UTA ski bus). The breakfast buffet is available starting at 6 am each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel well located

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: location, cleanliness, room size, room accommodations, breafast
Great location right off 215, near shopping and malls and Starbucks (!). Big rooms, and will situated for day ski trips up the canyons. Very friendly and helpful staff, easy check-in/check-out, and overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Experience overall. Staff is very friendly & accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by rachael

New housekeeper NEEDED!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. I would stay again if they get better housekeeping and receptionist. When we first arrived, the female hemmed and haughed about our reservation until finally she figured it out, 15 minutes later, we finally had a room. Housekeeping was horrendous at best. Caight her on the cough playing with her phone and then she kept tried to enter without knocking. After that, nothing was cleaned on our 3 days, just made the bed and gave us fresh towels, terrible! The guy when we left was awesome though, hr was apologetic and helpful, if it weren't for the first lady and horrible houskeeping, it would have been a 5!
2 out of 5
by Dax

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. It's falling apart. Closers to a super 8 than a Hilton
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dutchess county, ny

VERY COMFORTABLE

Posted Aug 24, 2017
very NICE SUITE AT A REASONABLE PRICE. EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSITIVELY EXPECT WAS THERE.
3 out of 5
by David

Bummerwood

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this Homewood for convenience as I was attending a training that was held in the conference room here. It was more expensive than other choices in the area but I figured it would be worth the convenience. The decor of the room reminded me of my apartment from the 1990s but add flat panel TVs-- outdated but comfortable. The room was clean but the lobby area where all the people flock for the free breakfast had dirty tables. The thin walls were my main issue as there was a family with kids staying in the room beside me--making noise all hours--poor construction with no sound insulation. This was a bummer as it was a lousy night's sleep. To make matters worse a fellow student stayed at the Super 8 up the block for less than half of what I paid and it was just as nice (without the bigger breakfast spread). Don't expect much from the "free wifi" as the speed was poor. I must be fair and say that everyone at the hotel was very nice and professional, but I wish I would've stayed up the street and saved my money...quite a bit of money (3 nights).