Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

La Quinta near South Regional Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Looking old.
Location: Access to restaurants, golf and regional airport
Convenient to the South Regional Airport. Numerous restaurants nearby. Convenient for business in South Salt Lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice people but...

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Incredibly nice staff. Rooms aren't great-smell like mold and couldn't get the blinds to fully close, so it was pretty bright because of the McDonalds sign. Not all the outlets work. It's a fine place if you need it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Loralee T., Hotel Management
I am so sorry that we did not live up to our normal high standards. Thank you for letting us know about the outlets and blinds so our maintenance team can take care of the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Perfect stay staff had great customer service and room was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Loralee T., Hotel Management
Wow, Thank you for your amazing review. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Annoyance

Posted Aug 25, 2017
If I could attach the sound recording of the noisy water pipes when water was turned on in the room next door I would and of the barking dog across the hall. We we in our room less then 1 minute and the lady from the front desk was with a man knocking on our door accusing us of smoking in the room threatening us with the fine I had acknowledged by signing the paper 5 minutes prior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Loralee T., Hotel Management
I am so sorry that your stay with us was anything but exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
No thanks. I don't care to write about my experience. I'm really a very private person and like to keep my thoughts and opinions to myself. In fact, it's rare that I ever travel in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Loralee T., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travel needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Alright but not in a good neighborhood

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed and clean
Cons: The man at the desk at night is rude, abrasive and intense.
Our basement flooded so we needed a place to stay for the night. The man at the front counter was abrasive and intense. The rooms are decent and the beds are comfortable. The neighborhood isn't the best and I was woken up at 5 a.m to loud music coming from the street. Breakfast was decent, my kids enjoyed the pool and the day staff was much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Loralee.T, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything but exceptional. I have passed this along to my staff. I am happy to hear your kids enjoyed our pool and that the day staff was up to our normal standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Average room & fair rate.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed there two nights on business trip.Good location and an excellent German restaurant about a half mile up the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Loralee T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location close to the local transit but not too close to be disturbed by the noise. Surround by restaurants in close proximity. Clean rooms, helpful & friendly staff and good WiFi. Overall I thought it was good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Loralee T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that our convenient location made it easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff was friendly and professional, the Hotel was clean and maintained, it meet my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Loralee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I thought I was getting

Posted Aug 1, 2017
we called to check if frig and mic. was in room, told yes.. it was not no elevator to 2nd floor Sunday night under age drinking in the Pool no AM swim no or water in frig in fitness room -empty the breakfast was under supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Loralee, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that your stay with us was not up to our normal high standards. I have shared your review with my staff so that they can be addressed.