Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2019
It had a hot tub the rooms are very clean and they allowed pets and it still was very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2019
no place to eat provided breakfast, have to stand in the small area and juggle for places to stand
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2019 by Nile, Hotel Management
Hello! I am sorry that you were inconvenied in the breakfast area. Across the hall from the breakfast service is a dinning room with chairs and tables for guest use every morning. I don't know why we didn't convey that to you. We will work on our communication about the process and hope you will return. Nile Harbertson, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2019
So glad we stayed. We had an appointment at Intermountain Medical Center and it was very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2019 by Nile, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are valuable for us in our training efforts. Hopefully, if you return to Salt Lake City, we can serve you again. Nile Harbertson, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Posted Mar 16, 2019
This is a great hotel for the price. Clean, efficient staff, nice breakfast. The doors have big gaps around them so there is a lot of noise from the hall, but overall it’s nice enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2019 by Nile, Hotel Management
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to review us. I will look into adding some strips of material around the doors to lessen the noise. Nile Harbertson, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2019
A pro on this place is the staff, they were incredibly friendly, quick to help, and overall professionals. Yet, I probably won't be back. It was just a bit dingy, felt unsafe as there were squatters at the front door when I came to check in just staring me down, the walls in the room were paper thin so I could literally hear the people in the next room laughing or speaking. Also, due to this I could hear people arguing and doors slamming near us. We woke up the next morning and got out of dodge very quick. Not a very safe vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2019 by bstaples, Hotel Management
We apologize that your overall experience was a negative one. We did have those individuals removed from the property but it did cause there to be some concerns among other guests as well. We have renovations planned so we hope to see you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west jordan us

Posted Feb 28, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2019 by N, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope we can serve you again for your next travel. Nile Harbertson, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2019 by Nile, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you and hope we can serve you again soon. Nile Harbertson, General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Posted Jan 20, 2019
I love that the hot tub is open 24/7. Beds were comfortable and room was really clean. Tv a bit small, but grateful it was working well. Heater in room a bit outdated, but still did the job. No mini fridge like we usually see in other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2019 by Bstpales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking to upgrade our TVs soon well. We look forward to having you stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2018 on Hotels
Coffee pot was dirty from previous tenants and counter had sticky goo on it....kinda gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2019 by Bstaples, Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience you had as we hold our hotel to a higher standard of cleanliness than that. We will be addressing this directly with our housekeeping. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it allows us to improve our quality of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2018 on CheapTickets
It was ok,door keys would not work.Always had to run down to front desk asking for help.Did not stay last night it was loud in hallways and loud sounds of doors and door handles...It was Christmas eve . Could not rest on 24th from noise at Hotel upstairs told front desk as i was leaving . Got a Uber ride to Airport around 9pm on 24th and stayed up all night until flight at 5am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Bstaples, Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience that you had while staying at the hotel. We have since repaired the lock and were able to address and resolve the noise issue once it had been brought to our attention and would like to thank you for informing us of the issue. We do, however, apologize that we were not able to resolve both of those while you were staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and hope that we are able to provide you better service in the future.