Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Multiple charges and bedbugs

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We stayed in this hotel during the summer but had to move to another hotel since my family was all bitten by bed bugs. Expedia was great and gave us a credit. After 3 months the hotel charged by card again for the stay. Then three months later they charged my card again. Too much trouble and time trying to resolve. Stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Bri Staples, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay did not meet our standards of excellence. We work hard to improve our quality of service and are grateful for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice hotel, reasonably priced. Will stay there the next time I'm in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by B Staples, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: the staff was friendly
Cons: Beds, Jacuzzi fixed
Beds were hard and lumpy. Jacuzzi tub out of order
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by B Staples, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have fixed our Jacuzzi and are continuing to work to improve your experience with our hotel. We hope that you will book with us in the future .
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017
We apologize that for any inconvenience or discomfort that you may have experienced. We work hard to improve our service and hope you will stay again so that we can exceed your standards of excellence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: We got conflicting information about how to cancel our reservation.
Bedspreads were filthy. We asked for clean ones and was told to wait until the next morning when the Housekeeping staff came in. The sofa in the entrance was so dirty you didn't want to sit on it. We cancelled our reservation after the first night and moved to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Bri Staples, Hotel Management
We strive for excellence in service and are therefore disappointed on your behalf that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for providing feedback as your opinion is valuable to use and we will address the issues that you have mentioned.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
What can I say? It was a cheap hotel, and it showed. Bed linens were stained, but I will say they were clean. The room had visible dirt on the walls, door handle and even some leftover kibble on the bathroom floor. I was in a room near an exit door and some people went out in the middle of the night to smoke. They must've propped the door open and smoked just outside....the smoke seemed to get sucked right into my room and woke me up. Speaking of smells, I think the housekeepers sprayed the room down with heavily scented air freshener before I got there and that was horrible. Between the air freshener and smoke, I was coughing all the next day. The area is great, a lot of shopping and restaurants, but I'd definitely stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for notifying us of your concerns. It gave us a chance to correct the problems you noted and hope to see you back to wow you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by mandy alford from super 9 Midvale 8

occupathe manager was a jerk

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
well other than the mtg telling me to leave 2 days early . and saying my occupancy wasn't wanted there any more.( for no reason). and briefly talking about refunding my money for the early check out. he was very rude and short. I couldn't get a word in edgewise. he was rude enough that even after calling me back and saying oops I checked my numbers and I could stay, I still left a day early. nothing has been done to resolve this. I was out $75.
3 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Our Salt Lake City stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
A great hotel in Midvale just off the highway a bit. Great proximity to restaurants and stores.