Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was nice, good restaurants and pools family friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Well treated by staff. Good experience and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George, UT

Beautiful setting in the sleepy Utah town Midway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed in a cute cottage on the property called "The Summer House." The room was very clean but the exterior was in dire need of a good paint job. We spent the cocktail hour on our outside patio. It was very serene. The hotel property is gorgeous! We had two meals in the main dining room and they were fabulous. The chef does an excellent job. There is a golf course on site that we did not play but we were only about one to two miles to the Wasatch golf course which was beautiful. We would definitely return to The Homestead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Quaint But Busy

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The Homestead is beautiful and quaint, but it was rather crowded and busy. Nice for a family getaway, but a bit crowded for a relaxing escape. The charm was lost by the loud music of a wedding party and people everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite Nevada

Beautiful wedding venue

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was lovely. The grounds are beautiful with all the flowers. I live in the desert and really loved the cool weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Got last minute good rate. Hotel facility was very well in condition. Nice resort hotel with lodging style.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

old

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The setting is wonderful, peaceful.
Cons: Replace the shower tiles. Add a microwave.
Location: I enjoyed sitting on our patio and painting what I saw.
The room smelled musty and there was water stain on the valance. The grout in the shower tile was dark and uninviting. There was no microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Country hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always really liked it however, we have not recently stayed and were disappointed to see the lack of upkeep. It felt "rundown". This coupled with the fact that we were there on the weekend and there were a lot of families with noisy children running around the pool and elsewhere left us with the feeling that we would not stay here again. Good bad because the place used to be fantastic...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is very run down and needs to be remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. Ogden, Ut

Very nice, secluded quaint place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was a surprise get away. I've never been. It was more than met the eye
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Katie H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Jan! We are very happy to here you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon at the Homestead Resort.