Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Wonderful place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room, the location and the staff.
Location: Hiking, cross country skiing, mountain biking.
What a fantastic place! We loved everything about our stay. The room was comfortable and clean with beautiful mountain view. So lovely to wake up to! The breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh produce and a wide selection to choose from. Everyone from the ladies who served breakfast to the owner were super friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do in the area if you like outdoors. I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely return next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban RSA

In the mountains

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well situated for rambling
Cons: nothing
Location: Several pleasant villages and lovely country walks.
Pension Café Seelos is situated in the Tyrol area of Austria so the scenery is stunning. While the hotel offers light snacks and drinks (speciality exotic cocktails) there are a number of good eateries close by. There are really nice walks to nearby villages. There is also a bus service to Innsbruck, about 1 hour away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gareth from Cardiff, UK

Very Pleasant

Posted Feb 18, 2010
This hotel is in Mieming, Austria. It gave us a lot of pleasure staying there, the food was excellent and the bar was well equipped, local activities with the silver card were excellent value with free ice skating in Ilfs a short drive away, tobogganing and country walks all incldued. swimming was also available. There is skiing close by but as we were headed to Solden we didn't ski here. The hotel room was a family room with good facilities and was well run, clean, comfortable and well proced. Would definately recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Das Frühstück ist super. Große Auswahl und alles frisch. Der Chef selbst gibt gerne Auskunft über Aktivitäten in der Region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Sehr saubere Zimmer, freundliches Personal und gutes Frühstück...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwabach , Bayern

Kleine Pension mit großem Service

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Der Service war super! Mein Freund hatte Geburtstag während des Aufenthaltes und ich habe mir dbzgl. ein Frühstück mit Lachs und Prosecco gewünscht. Herr Seelos hat gleich noch eine kleine Geburtstagtorte mit Kerze vorgeschlagen! Das Frühstück war echt gelungen. Und er hat dafür keinen Aufpreis verlangt - vielen Dank dafür! !!! Großes Lob! !! Von dem Zimmer war ich eher enttäuscht, da aug den Fotos moderne Zimmer gezeigt wurden, bin ich davon auch ausgegangen! Leider war das Zimmern mit alten Möbeln von früher ausgestattet, aber sauber! Würde trotzdem jederzeit wieder dort ein Wochenende verbringen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Optimal gelegenes Hotel, nicht weit von Skigebiete

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Sehr schöner Aufenthalt, im Tal gelegen. Skigebiete, sehr gut zu erreichen. Die Pension war sehr sauber, und ordentlich geführt. Die Pensionmitarbeiter waren immer bemüht, den Aufenthalt so schön wie möglich zu gestalten. Wir würden immer wieder gern in dieses Haus zurück, da wir einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Das Appartment war ca. 40-45 qm. groß. Ein riesiges Badezimmer, zwar nicht mehr Zeitgemäß, doch sehr sauber, und weiträumig mit 2 separaten Waschbecken, Dusche und einer Badewanne. Jeder der nicht auf extremen Luxus Wert legt, ist in dem Haus Seelos sehr gut aufgehoben. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen, da das Preis/ Leistungsverhältnis in einer guten Relation stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bestensee, Brandenburg

Preis/Leistung TOP ! immer wieder gern

Posted Feb 11, 2015
sehr schöne, gut geführte Pension in toller Lage, freundliche und unkomplizierte Bewirtung, guter Ausgangspunkt für viele sehenswerte Attraktionen in der näheren Umgebung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwetzingen

Guten Gewissens weiterempfehlbar

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter.
Ich hatte nur eine Buchung für eine Nacht. Trotzdem wurden wir herzlich aufgenommen und konnten schon lange vor dem Check-In in unser Zimmer. Das Zimmer hat uns sehr positiv überrascht und wir würden jederzeit dort wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nette, kleine Pension

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nette Zwischenstation auf der Urlaubsreise. Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt.