Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Wonderful place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room, the location and the staff.
Location: Hiking, cross country skiing, mountain biking.
What a fantastic place! We loved everything about our stay. The room was comfortable and clean with beautiful mountain view. So lovely to wake up to! The breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh produce and a wide selection to choose from. Everyone from the ladies who served breakfast to the owner were super friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do in the area if you like outdoors. I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely return next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Canada

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the person who greeted us was so sweet and helpful. He made us feel very welcome. The room was a nice size with a balcony. The B&B has a very cozy yet modern-rustic vibe. Very nice. This B&B was perfect for what we needed. It is in a practical location. Beautiful sceneries around and delicious restaurants close by. And the breakfast buffet included with your stay is at the restaurant next door. Really good and great vibe. We loved it there. Staying at the Seelos & Land Ei B&B isa very good "bang for your buck". Would definetely stay there again if ever back in that area of Austria!
4 out of 5
by Dana from Leipzig

stay here! Instead of overpriced Innsbruck!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The host were very welcoming and chech in/out was a breeze. The landscape surrounding the Pension was amazing and good places to eat are plenty and well accessible. Great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Staff is very polite and nice. Excelent breakfest.
3 out of 5
by Symor from East Yorkshire

Our Night

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We got a nice email saying that the host wouldn't be able to greet us but would leave the key to the room and details of where to eat etc and that we would get a welcome at breakfast. We got the key but no information with it (Did find some information on a poster the following morning. We did have a look artound but there was no where open down the main street, apart from a Pizzeria, which was very nice. The hotel is OK for a stop over, but in our mind that is it. The room was OK but on the small side. Nice view though from the balcony.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

Mountain views

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely quiet hotel, really off the tourist circuit, need a car. Peaceful surrounds, host lovely.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Lake Forest, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little family-owned hotel (or more like a bed and breakfast) in small town. Sure, the rooms are a bit old-fashioned and could use a modernization. But the service was super-friendly, thoughtful (chocolate on pillow, room left at reception with little note as we arrived late, etc.) and personal, the owners are extremely nice, the breakfast included in the price was wonderful, fresh and lots to choose from. Pool in the back yard (which unfortunately we didn't have time to use). They even have a Facebook page, an informative little flyer and other information. That and the wifi connection was MUCH better than at a hotel chain we stayed the night before...! We definitely recommend it!!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Wokingham

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of four spent two nights at the Pension Seelos and we had plenty of space for all four of us in the family rooms provided. Unlike most hotels which usually only squeeze a sofa bed into a standard room, we had two large rooms to accommodate the whole family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Located in a quiet location with beautiful views. We checked ourselves in, which I found unusual, but there were no problems. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by yeala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels