Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a truck stop. Didn't know at time of booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Clean comfortable rooms, easy access, nearby restaurants. No problems. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Allison

Fine for the night

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a gym meet and this was the closest option for us. The room was a bit out dated, but clean. The booking listed a free breakfast, however there was only a $2.50 credit towards the neighboring pancake house, which was not convenient for us during this stay. There is a MCDonald's just down the road if you need a fast, inexpensive breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by DAN

Weekend Race Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was non-smoking but the entire hotel smells like smoke. Stayed two nights and room was never cleaned. Would not be going back.
5 out of 5
by rick l. from Denver,PA

best place in Mifflintown

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2nd time we stayed there we highly recommend it! the resteraunt JP is great food great prices great wait staff we will be going back.
2 out of 5
by john from Chicago

Musty room

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioner leaked all over the carpet and had a musty smell.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Milwaukee WI

Only Stay if only option

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the woman we had to check in with was extremely rude when we checked in around 11pm after being in the car for 14 hours. She acted like we were inconveniencing her with our presence. The room is what you would expect in a motel in the middle of no where and no other options - very smoking smelling (nonsmoking room) and dirty feeling. There is no continental breakfast, as it states. You get a $2.50 voucher for the diner next store, which the diner was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Make your own decision

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It is near all the amenities and it was closest to our temple we were visiting.
Cons: A coffee maker in each room is a must nobody want to walk to front desk to get stale coffee.
Location: Location is good no idea about things to do near by.
- No coffee maker in the room. Coffee was available at reception all the time but was Luke warm and stale. - No iron in the room. - No smoking room smells like smoked everyday. - After checking in were told that we were told that we are booked only for one day while we booked through Expedia for two days. Later it was fixed though. - Broken dead bolt in one of two entry doors, nothing was done after we advised the staff. Based on this experience how would you rate this hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Our facility is not equipped for the sanitation needed to have in-house coffee makers which is why we offer the fresh coffee in the lobby. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.