Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Smell
Location: Closest hotel to Penn State at the time we booked.
The room was clean. Beds comfortable. But we were in a non smoking room and the smell of cigarettes was really strong on the walls, air conditioner and in the pillows, although the sheets seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Probably best hotel in the area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff. The faucet was Moen, that surprised me. Too bad it was also loose.
Cons: No elevator and two stories. My draperies did not work. Toilet had no lid. Seems unsanitary and afraid of dropping stuff into.
Convenient for my purposes. A music event at a nearby state park, but I don't do camping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really disappointed that I had to pay to inhale dust all night. We couldn't rest. We were sneazing and coughing all night. Felt like working instead of relaxing and resting... we had to leave earlier that expected from the place among other things. I believe it is time for a nice remodeling of the rooms..
5 out of 5
by Robin

I had a great stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great experience. The staff was very courteous and thoughtful . Gave free vouchers to the restaurant next which the food and service was great. The hotel was very clean. I will stay here again my next trip through and have already recommended it to friends.
4 out of 5
by anthony

Convenient and economical.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Econolodge is an average hotel with modest accommodations. It's clean and the service is friendly. It's not a fancy place but it's very economical and just fine for our brief stay. Very conveniently located on the way up to or home from Penn State. Only draw back was a noisy group next to us who was very loud at first, but they eventually settled down and it was nice and quiet after that. Comfortable stay, pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Good stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, just not fancy. Perfectly adequate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty.Front desk not helpful with kids running and banging on walls in hallway till after midnight. Mother and child put in truck parking lot side of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room service was great

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and very comfortable. Great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels