Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline L from PA

holy smokes!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this reservation(2 rooms) back in October 2015 for a May 2016 wedding in Mifflintown at that time I was told there were no non-smoking rooms available(?) so of course we booked because we new of no other motel the area and this econo lodge was included in our invitation as a place to stay. Well, check-in was a nightmare and rooms were not ready the poor girl cleaning them was about to cry and couldn't have been nicer, however when the rooms did become available we could barely stand the cigar/cigarette smell so we asked for another room which was still a smoking room a tad bit better...the room for my daughter and son-in-law was a smoking room as well and she has asthma so of course terrible for her....all the rooms were booked so we had no choice but to stay. the windows do not open so we couldn't even air things out a little....we had a wonderful time at the wedding and spent as little time in the rooms as possible we had to wash/and treat our luggage because everything smelled like an ash tray....horrible stay!!! We did get a cup of coffee in the morning which we appreciated and I believe the hotel clerks were to hand out candy to the wedding guests as they checked in which no one received....won't ever be back to that motel again....thanks for your time! We will be heading to VA in September if you have any NON SMOKING recommendations in that direction we would gladly try again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a truck stop. Didn't know at time of booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Clean comfortable rooms, easy access, nearby restaurants. No problems. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Allison

Fine for the night

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a gym meet and this was the closest option for us. The room was a bit out dated, but clean. The booking listed a free breakfast, however there was only a $2.50 credit towards the neighboring pancake house, which was not convenient for us during this stay. There is a MCDonald's just down the road if you need a fast, inexpensive breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by DAN

Weekend Race Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was non-smoking but the entire hotel smells like smoke. Stayed two nights and room was never cleaned. Would not be going back.
5 out of 5
by rick l. from Denver,PA

best place in Mifflintown

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2nd time we stayed there we highly recommend it! the resteraunt JP is great food great prices great wait staff we will be going back.
2 out of 5
by john from Chicago

Musty room

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioner leaked all over the carpet and had a musty smell.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Milwaukee WI

Only Stay if only option

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the woman we had to check in with was extremely rude when we checked in around 11pm after being in the car for 14 hours. She acted like we were inconveniencing her with our presence. The room is what you would expect in a motel in the middle of no where and no other options - very smoking smelling (nonsmoking room) and dirty feeling. There is no continental breakfast, as it states. You get a $2.50 voucher for the diner next store, which the diner was excellent.