Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Make your own decision

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It is near all the amenities and it was closest to our temple we were visiting.
Cons: A coffee maker in each room is a must nobody want to walk to front desk to get stale coffee.
Location: Location is good no idea about things to do near by.
- No coffee maker in the room. Coffee was available at reception all the time but was Luke warm and stale. - No iron in the room. - No smoking room smells like smoked everyday. - After checking in were told that we were told that we are booked only for one day while we booked through Expedia for two days. Later it was fixed though. - Broken dead bolt in one of two entry doors, nothing was done after we advised the staff. Based on this experience how would you rate this hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Our facility is not equipped for the sanitation needed to have in-house coffee makers which is why we offer the fresh coffee in the lobby. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Houston, TX

EconoLodge Mifflintown

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was nice and friendly. But there's nothing out there. There's JPs pancake house next door. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convient. Had what we needed for a comfortable ni

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfortable.
Location: We only arrived late and left early. It was a location convenient to whwere we were heading.
Booking went smoothly. Motel had our info when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from hillsboro, indiana

good job

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
the best choicehotel i been in
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Pillows were like rocks. I guess you get what you pay for, it was clean at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zhekai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by zhekai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Throop, PA

The most honest and trustworthy staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I compliment the well mannered and trustworthy staff at the Econolodge in Mifflintown, PA. I left valuable possesions in my room, including my well designed, thick, solid white and yellow gold wedding ring. I called the staff at the motel and explained that I left clothing, jewelry, and other items important to me in the closet drawer. The staff gathered all of my possessions for me and neatly placed them in a bag then held them for me for several hours until I was able to retrieve them. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Tulsa

Good Value.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean well-equipped room. Friendly service. Décor is dated, but fine. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ok to sleep at for a few hours

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for our purpose
Cons: Only designate no-smoking room if it's truly no-smoking (i.e, doesn't smell like smoke).
Convenient location as were traveling from Philadelphia area to State College late at night and wanted a place to sleep for a few hours before completing our drive the next morning. Location was right on 322, about an hour away from our destination. Pulled in at about 1AM. Receptionist was very friendly. When we got to our "no smoking" room, it smelled from both smoke and perfume to cover it up. We told the receptionist so we didn't get charged for smoking, but were too tired to request a change of room. Otherwise the room was fine for our purpose. Didn't try the breakfast as we planned to have breakfast with our son at State College, but they did offer a voucher that you could use next door at some type of eatery.