Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

econolodge

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient to highway
Cons: softer pillows
Location: easy on off of highway
Had a nice stay . basic hotel but was clean and very convenient for getting on and off of the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Clean comfortable rooms, easy access, nearby restaurants. No problems. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Make your own decision

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It is near all the amenities and it was closest to our temple we were visiting.
Cons: A coffee maker in each room is a must nobody want to walk to front desk to get stale coffee.
Location: Location is good no idea about things to do near by.
- No coffee maker in the room. Coffee was available at reception all the time but was Luke warm and stale. - No iron in the room. - No smoking room smells like smoked everyday. - After checking in were told that we were told that we are booked only for one day while we booked through Expedia for two days. Later it was fixed though. - Broken dead bolt in one of two entry doors, nothing was done after we advised the staff. Based on this experience how would you rate this hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Our facility is not equipped for the sanitation needed to have in-house coffee makers which is why we offer the fresh coffee in the lobby. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convient. Had what we needed for a comfortable ni

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfortable.
Location: We only arrived late and left early. It was a location convenient to whwere we were heading.
Booking went smoothly. Motel had our info when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ok to sleep at for a few hours

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for our purpose
Cons: Only designate no-smoking room if it's truly no-smoking (i.e, doesn't smell like smoke).
Convenient location as were traveling from Philadelphia area to State College late at night and wanted a place to sleep for a few hours before completing our drive the next morning. Location was right on 322, about an hour away from our destination. Pulled in at about 1AM. Receptionist was very friendly. When we got to our "no smoking" room, it smelled from both smoke and perfume to cover it up. We told the receptionist so we didn't get charged for smoking, but were too tired to request a change of room. Otherwise the room was fine for our purpose. Didn't try the breakfast as we planned to have breakfast with our son at State College, but they did offer a voucher that you could use next door at some type of eatery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very decent hotel, clean and comfortable, at economical rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Bucks County, PA

Served it's purpose

Posted May 18, 2014
I needed a place to stay near Penn State for one night, when the other local hotels required a two night stay. The room was far from luxurious, but clean and well equipped (refrigerator, microwave, etc). Decent food options are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Maytown, PA, USA

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: the beds were comfortable
Cons: no wi-fi
Location: 50 miles from Penn State
The "free" wi-fi was non-existing. We weren't told by hotel staff about coupons for diner next door. The diner told us when order was called in. The coffee at the front desk was only available early am, by 11:00am there wasn't any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
There was no free continental breakfast as advertised. Instead they offered a $2.50 discount per person to the restaurant next door.