Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient for overnight stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was an overnight stay to break up our trip. Staff was pleasant and beds were comfortable. Room is outdated but some parts were updated; i.e. Bathroom counter.
5 out of 5
by Karen

No rollaway

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
On your website it states that there are roll away beds available. This is not the case. Went to check in and no rollaway available. They made me change my room to one with two beds and then had to pay extra. The people were very nice, but feel like I shouldn't have been charged for something that was falsely advertised on the website.
5 out of 5
by Brian

All Around Comfort

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great price, newly renovated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by dan patel, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
by Doug from Newport News Va

Look for yourself

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The rates are more then reasonable Enjoy our stay everytime we've stayed. We visit family often after moving out of state over 3 years ago. The family who runs the motel are very friendly and helpful. They have been remodeling the rooms, without any disturbance to us. I don't know if it's because of the motel being off the beat and track that it has a low rating, but it really shouldn't. There is one closer to the 322 ramp, but I rather have the quite of this off beat country road then the sounds of diesel trucks pumping at night. Yes I stayed once, it's 2 floors with no elevator. They may have two gas stations near by, but Knights Inn has Rutters, they may have a Mickey D's. but Knights has Burger King. Knights also has a Grocery store right across the road, we want for nothing. From fresh linens, clean towels, to a pizza from the grocery store. We always stay and unless something major happens that would change or mind we always will.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient local in a very small town. The Motel is not updated and there are only the basic needs in this town. Overpriced for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean motel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
convenient to Penn st. cheap relative to other closer properties. just needed a place to sleep. tired and older motel property but clean which is paramount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and over priced

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was close to our destination but the room was very outdated. It was moderately clean and very small. We were able to hear the man in the next room snoring all night and because of the gap under the door it was cold also. At $130 a night definitely not worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No sound barriers
Location: Middle of nowhere with a weis market and burger king next store.
Walls are paper thin. Not far off of 322. Good for a place to sleep. Get what you pay for. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Michael from WV

Not so great

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk was a bit rude. The furnishings in the room were outdated. Not a great deal for the price paid.
1 out of 5
by Christine

The worst hotel in the world!!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The managers have an AWFUL temper and shout at their tenants. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP!!!!!