Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
What a quant little hotel. Ideally situated. Friendly staff and cleaned daily. My only complaint and it's more of a personal choice is I prefer to have my own pillow rather than one of the double ones. Would definitely recommend and return. Mijas is a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, grest location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
A little gem of a hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hostel only 10 rooms in a quiet area but central. No car parking but municipal 300 mtrs away only 1euro for 24 hours. You keep room/front door key so have flexible access. There is an electronic check in machine outside for when attendant not there. Only there 1 night but charming accom in a charming town. Rooms 9 & 10 have their own balcony with sunbeds and sea view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stay at a reliably comfortable place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at Escudo on a number of occasions and it has always suited us perfectly. It is really well priced and you can get some good deals on rooms. It is right in the heart of Mijas and is a 2 minute walk to the nearest little square with loads of restaurants and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
El Escudo de Mijas is a somewhat-hidden gem in a fascinating part of a fascinating town. It's just behind (and around the corner) from a beautiful plaza with a graceful fountain, ringed by restaurants with excellent and moderately-priced food, and a lively-yet-relaxed atmosphere. For me, the only part of the experience that was difficult was finding it - I recommend frequently asking local folks how to get there. Near the tourist office, take the elevator that rises from the main square to the top, then go to the Plaza de la Constitucion - on it's left, follow a sidewalk in front of some businesses, then go up and around on some stairs (but getting there is easier said than done). Nonetheless, having the hotel tucked away like that means it's very quiet. The service was very friendly, the interior has comforting colors and attractive art, our room was large and comfy, and the terrace - wow! A few glasses of wine on that terrace at sunset led to a memorable experience that will bring big smiles to my face for years to come.
4 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RENA

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff. Fab position in the centre of mijas. Not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties lots of steps n cobbles
4 out of 5
by SUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by debra from London

Peaceful break in Mijas

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 3 night stay at this pretty little hostel.in a perfect location of mijas village.staff are so friendly and helpful.room very clean and comfortable..would definately stay here again