Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mrs K

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before in the summer for one night. Came back for a long weekend to see friends we missed then. Hotel is situated between Fuengirola and Mijas Pueblo, but public transport (especially train to Malaga) was excellent. Lovely sun trap at the bottom of the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel , highly recommend

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay in this hotel. Our second visit here. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Food excellent and good choice . We had a car which we felt was essential for easily exploring the costa del sol but local buses stopped by the hotel every half hour up into the village of Mijas or down to the coast. We will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel, very nice and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect. The hotel is very well maintained. The pool and gardens are fantastic. The buffet breakfast was excellent, numerous choices.
Cons: we would have liked a better choice of tv stations with some English options. The breakfast is served to early... 7am to 9am!
Location: The location is magical, a short bus, taxi or drive to Mijas or Feungirola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: It's not within walking distance of anywhere but the regular buses stop right outside.
This is a great hotel with very good facilities. Spotlessly clean and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired looking hotel,Rundown facilities expensive

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was quiet if you want that.
Cons: needs top be taken off the market and fully refurbished
Location: Located on a hill, cant walk anywhere due to the road next door, nothing to do near by
Pool was cold no one wanted to go in. Gym,sauna,indoor pool and tennis courts all are in need of repair or not able to be used. Poor menu for lunch. Pool table and cues needed repair. Drinks expensive from bar, was charged 3.5 euros at a wedding for a small bottle of coke. Bar at pool was closed. Vending machine broken. Hotel is located where no shops are at and you cannot walk to get anything. Bed very hard. Showers leaking. Poor or no maintenance being done. No room set aside to change in and the shower area at the gym was in a poor state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

ok

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: location, freindlyness of staff
Location: bus stop just across the road, 5mins up the hill lovely mijas and 10mins down the hill fuengriola.
Only stayed for one night, parking a bit of an issue, hotel based on a bit of an incline. Room was clean and tidy, a bit dated, Staff really friendly and informative, would stay here again if we had to.
3 out of 5
by Humbert from Gibraltar

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We feel that the hotel would have been fine as a 3 Star. I dont feel it was a 4 Star standard dissapointed.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Campillos

A gem away from the hustle and bustle of the Costa

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect quiet location for a Costa del Sol golf holiday. Excellent hotel if you want to be away from it all. Rooms, communal areas and facilities of the highest order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The shower was nice and the room was pretty spacious
Cons: A better bed with a proper cover
The hotel was very nice on the outside. The room was clean and spacious but the bed had no cover and was extremely uncomfortable. The door key didn't work so we had to ask someone to open the door for us every time we wanted to go in which was extremely uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels