Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Another lovely visit to Mijas.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Position in the village, swimming pool and View.
Cons: Is decorated in a traditional Andalusian style but could be updated a little.
We have stayed here twice now on our return trip to the UK. The hotel is well placed in the centre of Mijas. Facilities are good and the hotel has wonderful views. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, views from terraces. Good breakfast.
Cons: Update the rooms
Pleasant hotel but rooms in need of updating. Very clean hotel just in need of modernisation. Very noisy too with lots of comings and goings, doors banging all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel great views,close to shops & bars.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Pool area is good plenty of sunbeds and pool towels supplied. Public areas in the Hotel are very nice.
Cons: Would benefit from new flooring, and more varied breakfast. Staff shortage in dining room resulting in food and crockery not being replaced quickly.
Location: Shops bars , regular buses to the coast. Nice little town with great views.
Third time at this Hotel, great position in Mijas pueblo, had superior room, but flooring was very worn and stained, also carpet in corridors is not good either. Breakfast could be a bit more varied. First time at the Hotel we had dinner , but not other 2 times as it was very basic, and found lots of different places to eat in Mijas a short walk up the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sussex

Comfortable hotel in a lovely village.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: situation great, spacious public areas,
Cons: Be nice to have towels available in pool area, instead of deposit charging at reception
Location: walking around the streets, nice church, interesting bullring and climb the hill to the chapel
Mihas is a pretty Spanish village, steep streets in parts, lots of restaurants and little shops. Hotel Mihas very central, nice rooms, most with views. Good buffet breakfast but in a rather noisy and soulless room. Annoying that room safe is extra charge . unusual in a hotel of this rating. Lovely pool area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern England

nice friendly hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff were there if needed but allowed you your own space.
Cons: Drinks machines were not the best always breaking down
Location: Beautiful little village were you can relax or go to other locations with a regular and cheep bus service
Felt very safe and comfortable holiday img on my own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Has the potential to be fabulous but sadly waa not

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location & pool. Tired, small rooms, poorly laid out, things not working. Shower curtain that sticks to you, no room to move and we are not large people! Air con needs attention, mattresses rock hard. Poor standard of breakfast too. You also have to give a 15euro deposit for a pool towel, most 4 star hotels would just have them out ready for you. Complacent hotel, there are better & cheaper ones in the area if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

lovely spanish style hotel. quiet and reserved.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
evening meals very dissapointing!!! breakfast ok. would book room only if i went again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently-placed close to centre of town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely, central hotel , beautiful views down the mountain to sea from back of hotel, nice, helpful staff (kindly sent something I left behind back home to me). Wasn't so keen on the breakfast buffet. Felt they could have served up better quality for the money. Little chaotic in the breakfast room at busy times: I never really relaxed at these times. Still enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great views

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Located in the village of Mijas this hotel although old and need of remodelling offers a great pool, great sea views and has an old charm that has brought me back to stay there year after year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Really cute hotel in Mijas

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: As above the people, the location and the general feel of being a nice medium sized authentic Spanish hotel.
Cons: The hotel looks like it could do with some general upgrade in certain areas but not in a way that would ever upset you.
Location: Great location, literally a maximum 10mminute walk to the centre of town and many fantastic little bars, restaurants and shops - very authentic.
Pleasantly surprised after reading the odd negatuve review. Couldn't have been better, very pleasant staff, spotless, great room cleaning service, nice little private garden outside our room, great medium sized pool with no issue ever with sun beds (first time ever), nice bar at pool with great service and nice lunch menu at the pool, very friendly mix of many nationalities staying in hotel, very informative staff at reception and made sure friends with us who were coming over a week later got a room very close to ours as requested, requested an upgrade as a general enquiry before we arrived and hotel gave us complimentary upgrade for us and fiends- very nice touch when I offered to pay during holiday - the manager told us to "enjoy our holiday", room air con was very good especially since temperatures outside were exceptionally warm, all in all very good. Great selection of bars and restaurants with Aroma Secret Garden, Alboka, Latitude 36 and El Mirlo Blanco our favourites.