Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Superb, lovely hotel...

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: Really close to the centre...bus stop right outside to get to many areas within Malaga.
I ended up extending my stay as I wanted an extra few days break and specifically to stay on here...really friendly staff, helpful...great facilities, spa (you pay extra though) and in a lovely, quiet location. Really clean, nice room and pool area and managed by a great, friendly, helpful manager. Food is spot on too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Showing its age

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Reception staff helpful
Cons: Food !!!
Location: Beautiful village of Mijas, in September (8th main day) is a fantastic ferria well worth experiencing
On the positive, it is ideally situated for enjoying Mijas village and has a good size pool However needs a refurbishment as threadbare carpets don't give a good impression. And while breakfast was OK the evening meal was very disappointing, so much so we ate out every night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel in a very good position in Mijas.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Second stay at this hotel because it,s in Mijas, which is lovely. Near all bars & restaurants and good transport to the coast, pool area is great and staff very helpfull. Public areas are nice, but some aspects of the rooms and bathrooms could do with a bit of an upgrade.Breakfast is adequate but same everyday. Didn't have dinner this time as it was very mediocre last year, and talking to some first time visitors wasn't any better this year. Loads of nice restaurants in Mijas so wouldn't recommend half board. Think beds have been replaced as we found them very comfortable. Had superior rooms which had a fridge and excellent view from large balcony. some rooms look as if they dont have a balcony. Pool towels available with a returnable deposit, but you pay 1 euro every time you change them for a clean one. Safe in room costs 3 euros per day which I thought was a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

beautiful hotel but food not great

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: rooms were comfortable , beautiful décor pool was lovely
Cons: tv need English channels , food needs up grading
Location: mijas is a faboulous place just explore the villages many little streets see the donkeys x
my self and my partner stayed for 6 nights its a beautiful hotel , in a beautiful place lovely and clean food a bit of a let down though ,or maybe I'm just used to good food here in Ireland over al I would go back pool is beautiful but very hard to get a sun lounger people are putting towels on them early morning and not coming to use them until late after noon should not be allowed , its unfair to other people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Córdoba

Nos ha gustado mucho

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nos ha encantado a toda la familia sin duda volveremos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire uk

Visiting friends

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Just a little bit of a facelift in some communal areas
Location: Easy walk in to the village with loads of bars and restaurants
Good location for us as it was a surprise visit to see our friend for her 60th birthday, pool area was good not too many kids even though it was the summer holidays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location fabulous pool area

Posted Aug 27, 2016
First time at this hotel will definitely stay again Mijas is lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Room service
Location: Was there for a wedding so not much time to explore, busses easily accesible
Good experience, hotel was clean, staff were friendly, overall good experience
4 out of 5
by Maria from Tyresö

Byt ut sängarna och vi återkommer

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Två dåliga saker hemsk hård säng och dålig ac. För övrigt var det ett jätte bra Hotel i en underbar liten stad. Trevligt poolområde med gott om solstolar och en bra bar. Frukosten var okey. Bra Wii FI som funkade över hela hotellområdena. Väldigt bra läge med en underbar utsikt.