Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely resort for a sunny holiday

Posted Apr 17, 2017
overall a lovely resort, very clean & well looked after. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms - very comfy beds & a lovely balconey looking over the pool & towards the sea. You will need a car to find real Spain, but still some good restaurants nearby - the Argentinan Grill does wonderful steaks!
2 out of 5
by Robert

Disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
A very disappointing stay , the room looked nothing like the photographs on the website , the room smelt stale the bed was very uncomfortable . The room was in need of a refurbishment so If you want to take a trip back to the early 1990's then book this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Will definetly return.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I brought my niece to the Done Lola for a short break. This was the first time she has been to Spain. She was speechless ... our apartment was on the beach front, the view was fantastic. The rooms were excellent, clean, modern ,well maintained. Staff helpful and friendly. Will return again , this time my husband wants to come .....oh well can't have everything !!!
3 out of 5
by Nadeem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very relaxing place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was lovely can't complain about the appartment everthing u needed was in it ,only thing I was not told was you have a 5 euro every day for electric which I think should have been included in the price paid ! lots of beautiful restaurants within 5 min walk a place u really need a car if u good at getting buses may that would be good enough too !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

August 16

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Claudia block apartment M, which I think looked pretty much exactly like the website promo pictures, had a balcony overlooking the pool and sea, so can't complain. Good pool - plenty of loungers, 2 on-site convenience stores (bit pricey but what you'd expect) more just across the road, and I think around 10 bars and restaurants within a 5 min walk ( kids pace). happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good resort but beach is not sandy at all

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Main Resturant staff are worse. They don't know how to treat customers. I ordered cake for my sons first birthday and they gave me time to deliver it. On the day they said it's not yet done and will take more time and stood their hands up saying they can't do anything :( :( manager says he don't know who of the staff gave time to me and the staff who gave time to me is not reachable now to ask. Irony is that the staff who has given time to me to take delivery has actually put a slip on Resturant notice board clearly mentioning date and time:( :( and finally after so much waiting we got cake with wrong message on it!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything you want!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: BioPark and WaterParc worth visiting. But also explore Mijas - stunning genuine village boasting stunning views of the area.
Lovely resort. Many restaurants which are top class, food is excellent. The apartment stayed in was spacious, well kitted out and clean. We were also close to the pool which is accessed by a coded gate entry. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Two mini marts on site, with essentials at a fair price. SuperSol within a 10 min walk for all other stuff. Only downside was the group British 20 somethings who turned up and started taking over the pool area and throwing a ball among the sunbathers around the pool area. Can't avoid this I guess! Location of the resort is lovely, quiet and relaxing. Everything you want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Spacious apartment and very close to the beach. Clean and modern. Staff really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great stay! We love our balcony with sea views! Would visit again.