Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good resort but beach is not sandy at all

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Main Resturant staff are worse. They don't know how to treat customers. I ordered cake for my sons first birthday and they gave me time to deliver it. On the day they said it's not yet done and will take more time and stood their hands up saying they can't do anything :( :( manager says he don't know who of the staff gave time to me and the staff who gave time to me is not reachable now to ask. Irony is that the staff who has given time to me to take delivery has actually put a slip on Resturant notice board clearly mentioning date and time:( :( and finally after so much waiting we got cake with wrong message on it!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything you want!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: BioPark and WaterParc worth visiting. But also explore Mijas - stunning genuine village boasting stunning views of the area.
Lovely resort. Many restaurants which are top class, food is excellent. The apartment stayed in was spacious, well kitted out and clean. We were also close to the pool which is accessed by a coded gate entry. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Two mini marts on site, with essentials at a fair price. SuperSol within a 10 min walk for all other stuff. Only downside was the group British 20 somethings who turned up and started taking over the pool area and throwing a ball among the sunbathers around the pool area. Can't avoid this I guess! Location of the resort is lovely, quiet and relaxing. Everything you want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Spacious apartment and very close to the beach. Clean and modern. Staff really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great stay! We love our balcony with sea views! Would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st cloud, mn

Nice and quiet on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We spend a week. Great apartment. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great apartments

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Had a great stay at these apartments , weather was great for the time of year , only downside was As a family of five We needed to order two cabs everywhere we went as they dont have seven seaters in Mijas , every think you need is on this complex lots of restaurants and two supermarkets , there is a great restaurant done in the next town la Cala Mijas which is called Olivia's , if you go to mijas you must visit this restaurant it's out of this world .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice resort friendly staff was nice to have indoor swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral UK

Great Resort

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Great view from our third floor room. Nice to wake up to the Med and the sound of the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk.

Lovely hotel setting

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Calahonda is a great area .25m ins drive from airport and 10 /15 mins to the likes of marbella fuengirola and lovely town of mijas.Great setting at dona lona lovely gardens kept spotless.plenty of bars connected to complex on front just avoid Oscars bars due to the most miserable owner there, you don't need that on holiday when you are the customer.would Def go back only other negative was the serving staff at the hotel cafe and restaurant were very slow and not very friendly which is a shame as that should be a given in hotel industry. Other than that Def recommend the place 4 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, serviced apartment.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: We were visiting friends, so perfect for us.
Ok serviced apartment, restaurant ok close to ok beach. Service Ok.