Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated Soviet rooms on s beautiful lake Suima

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location was great - hidden away on lake suima with beautiful forest and lake. Nice breakfest. However, the rooms in the main builbing are very outdated - soviet style. The shower was terrible, it accsually had a mop/windshield wiper to collect the water coming out of the shower. No kettle in the room.
3 out of 5
by Graeme from Perth WA, Australia

Standard room could have been better.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short one night stay in the cheapest standard room. You get what you pay for. A basic room with a shower and toilet, however, hair on the shower floor for some reason is always a bit of a turnoff. Breakfast was typical for Finland, nothing outstanding. Enjoyed the walk around the area and I think it would be a nice place to stay longer term, if you upgraded. We weren't there long enough to use the facilities.
4 out of 5
by Traveller from Asia

Nice view

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
View of the hotel is good, area good for relax but mosquito disturb at night, no anti mosquito mess door/window , door & window must closed but air condition not working mades the room temperature hight and no fresh air
4 out of 5
by L Frey from New Jersey

Road trip, beautiful lake area in Finland

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Accomodations spartan but very clean, spa availability . The food is fabulous, many fresh products from near by farms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Comfortable and cozy hotel with a design twist

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I visited Anttolanhovi on my business trip to Mikkeli region. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and comfort of the hotel. Also the indoor swimming pool was a nice extra after spending the whole day driving around Southern Finland. I would highly recommend visiting Anttolanhovi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pieksämäki

hotelli keskellä "ei mitään" kauniit maisemat

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: ruoka ja henkilökunta +++++
ihana palvelu meitä palveltiin kuin piispaa pappilassa suosittelen hyvää ruokaa ja rauhaa
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Pirre Karvinen, vastaanottovirkailija, Hotel Management
Kiitos palautteestanne. Lämpimästi tervetuloa uudelleen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels