Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent hotel with some improvement recommended

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Most of the features were excellent: reasonable cost, quiet, friendliness and helpfulness of hotel staff, spaciousness of the room, breakfast items available in the morning. But the in-room heating could not be set to a comfortable temperature: it was too warm or not warm enough. Plus it was too noisy. So I turned it off overnight and on in the morning to warm the room up. The TV was reasonably good resolution, but I was not able to turn off the closed captioning, which was a bother. Overall, If I had a choice, I'd choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Minnesota

Posted Aug 29, 2017
A bit off my travel route but a restful experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Nothing to offer

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There was no sitting outside cobwebs in Windows and continental breakfast was stale and old fruit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were just looking of a room to sleep; it was a 'family adventure'. We were skeptical not knowing where we were going but pleasantly surprised with this small hotel. Clean and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Ok

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine but room was musty and smelled like smoke even though we had a non-smoking room. The room seemed clean but bed wasn't very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed only one night. The staff was very friendly and room was clean. Very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay with us, your feedback is very much appreciated. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again and have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, Wa

Strong smell

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were put in a handicap room. Why?? The carpet had a strong urine smell. I asked to switch rooms. They said because the way it was booked , that she couldn't, REALLY! They shampooed the carpet. It helped a little, not a very pleasant stay. Not happy !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. Unfortunately, when you booked your reservation, it was booked for our handicap room and with a pre-paid reservation such as this, we are unable to change the room type. I hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Thanks again and I hope you have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: staff and comfort of the beds
Cons: none
Location: just traveling thru
enjoyed our stay. price was reasonable, staff was friendly and breakfast was good. recommend his place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

Milaca Super 8

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in had some issues. The clerk at the desk could not get on to the computer, and had to wait for the manager to come back from her dinner break, which delayed our check in for 10 or 15 minutes. We were in town for a relatives funeral, and were on a time crunch. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Didn't use any of the amenities available. Good location in respect to where we had to go. Price was reasonable. Overall a good experience.