Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good rooms but staff was not very friendly, would not recommend staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and spacious, the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

great team&Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
perfect location by being close to Train/Metro, large and clean room, very knowledgeable and friendly staff, the manager in charge of restaurant was the best guide to help and find highest quality of Olive Oil and balsamic in city, he spend almost 30 min to talk to us to find out what we are looking for, search and explain the options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The Hotel was close to metro,to get to attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Metro and the Centrale Station. Breakfast was good and filling. The rooms were comfortable and Clean and had good Soundproofing
Cons: Our Room wasn't ready untill 2.40pm and it hadn't been serviced until an Hour later. The Kettle Connection failed and the TV kept turning itself off.
Location: The Location for us was Perfect as it was near a couple of Metro Stops. There was a Supermarket opposite and various places to eat.
The Hotel was [walkable] about 10 minutes from Centrale Station and 2 to 3 Minutes from local Metro. The Metro System has 5 Lines M1 to M5 [each colour coded] and they go all round Milan centre, at 4.50 Euros for A Days pass [well worth it]. We went on the Metro to the following places over 3 Days.....San Siro Stadium Tour [15 euros], Duomo Cathedral [3 Euros], The Canal Area where there are Cafes and Bars along a Canal, The Castle, Casa Mona AC Milans [impressive] Museum [seperate from the Stadium] at 15 Euros. There are Loads of reasonably priced Cafes/restaurants/Mcdonalds around most places so you wouldn't have to look fa,r for something to eat. There are numerous parks around but the best one is where the Castle is. At each of these Places there are other things to do and see so you wont be Bored. We had a good time in Milan and would recommend First Timers [like us] to try it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Walking distance from station but stuck in the 60s

Posted Jul 8, 2017
An adequate overnight stay and conveniently situated close to station. Decor outdated, heavy, dark, and not cheerful. The shower in our bathroom leaked very badly and soaked the whole bathroom floor. Kettle and tea bags provided but we were told we didn't qualify for milk because of the grade of our room, which I found very odd. Good buffet breakfast, dining room staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient to Central Station.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to transport.
Location: Not a great choice of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Easy walking distance from Central Station and Metro stations. Hotel has an old world charm. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. Service from front desk was first class and very helpful. Enjoyed our 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
by Don

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Doria Grand Hotel was very close to the Main Train Station, only a five minute walk which is why we chose it, room very elegant, staff were very friendly and helpful, Breakfast buffet was excellent. However it was a 35-40 minute walk to the Duome and Galleria. We walked both ways and there were lots of nice shops and cafes along the way to break up the long walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Was in milan for the football, hotel has a very good location and close to the metro, staff will do anything to help you. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn ,NY

Excellent hotel close to central station.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and absolutely quite room and air conditioner and reasoanable price.
Location: Perfect hotel, close to central station and shoping area.
We are stay in hotel five nights. Everything was perfect.We did not have any problem in hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Easy walking distance from central station

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff