Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You DON’T Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Rude Staff, broken WiFi, broken heater, aggressive drug dealers in the surrounding neighborhood. If this was a bargain basement hotel; I’d say go for it, but they’re charging a four star rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Near Train Station

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Excellent value with great breakfast - even had complimentary copies of the New York Times. Rooms were clean, functional, and the wifi worked well which was not the case at other places we stayed in Italy. Near Centrale train station so exploration and getting around Milan, and further destinations, was a snap. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool, UK

Ideal location - Milan Central Station

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming, many facilities easily available. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Ideal location
Cons: Very limited parking around hotel but NOT an issue for me. Had to wait a little while for bar staff during day hours.
Location: Great connections nearby to rail, metro and trams. Many smaller stores and shops nearby for a feeling of how locals actually live.
Excellent staff, good continental breakfast and lots of attention. Superb restaurant, we ate in two out of our three nights! Welcome assistance with external issues. Only two blocks away from the central railway station. Would happily stay again - Grazie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

weekend stay for ECIMA 2017

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed here for two nights for the 2017 ECIMA show hotel was excellent staff very helpful great location for the Milan Central station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockhampton

Nice hotel close to railway station

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely comfortable rooms
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Very close to railway station and restaurants but a fair way from the duomo etc.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it was nicely appointed, comfortable and close to the station. The morning receptionist was pleasant (male) and the night receptionist too. I found the afternoon older gentleman a little distant and not inclined to go the extra mile. It would have been great if he had smiled and been friendly. The breakfast staff were lovely and a nice breakfast was served in buffet style.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel itself is an old style but well maintained hotel. Break fast was good, staff was friendly and help full. It is walking distance from the central train station but the surrounding neighborhood has developed into being rather scary if you venture out in the evening or night time with a lot of probably refuges from Africa and the middle east hanging around the street corners. But is probably what you will find close to all rail way stations in all major Italian cities now a days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Upscale Hotel By The Train Station

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We stayed in a Triple Room for one night while in Milan. We wanted something close to the train station, and Andreola did not disappoint. Just a 5 minute walk from the station, Andreola is easy to spot, and is a very nice upscale hotel. The room was impeccable, and I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location to the Centre Station. Breakfast OK

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Making the guest aware of how small and crowded the lower price room is so they could upgrade or choose not to stay there
Location: Convient to Rail Station.
My room was very crowded. The bedroom chair was located infront of the wardrobe, not able to open the closet without moving the chair which then blocked the access to the left side of the bed. Also needed to move furniture if I wanted to use the mirror. Would not return to this hotel if I was assigned a room like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Anna and the charm of the hotel.
Location: Great location to train and nice walk to shopping district.
Anna was a true hostess. She made our stay special.