Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

new station

Posted Sep 21, 2017
good location. walk everywhere or metro nearby. m
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Auriga Management , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your review. I'm looking forward to welcome you again at Auriga. Best regards, Lorenzo Magni RD Manager
2 out of 5
by ARDEL

shabby and dirty with grumpy service

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
i was given a room that the mgmt knew had a very wet rug (broadloom) outside the bathroom. when i dropped my bag off, and on my way out, i was asked how the room was. i said 'fine'. when i returned and went to have a shower, i realized the carpet was all wet. i went to complain. they said 'we asked you how the room was'. i said how would i know with shoes on that the carpet was all wet. they grudgingly gave me another room. this is a hotel that should either have a gut reno or close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
dear Guest, I'm sorry for what happened during your stay but I'm glad that everything was fixed by changing the room. We've already solved the technical problem and I'm sure that what happened no will happen anymore. I apologize for the behavior of reception staff and I will personally take care of it. Best regards Lorenzo Magni Manager
5 out of 5
by Yukkuen

Milano for a day

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good. Complimentary continental breakfast was excellent with good cappuccino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Dear Yukkuen, Thank you very much for rating hotel Auriga. I am happy that you enjoy your stay with us and you appreciated the courtesy of our staff and the quality of our breakfast. I hope to welcame you soon again. Best regards Lorenzo Magni Manager
3 out of 5
by JULIO ALEXANDER

Close to central but that's it

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was rude at check in and not very helpful. Rooms outdated and small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Dear Julio Alexander, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Auriga Hotel and that you feel our staff rude and not helpful. Customer satisfaction is our priority and our staff always strives to meet every customer's request but, unfortunately, we are not perfect and I am very sorry if in your case it has not happened. I hope to see you again among our guests and please accept my best regards. Lorenzo Magni Manager
4 out of 5
by Manjunath

A day stay in Milan

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was ok, horrible breakfast, not much fresh food items family room was good, thx Mlakkur
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Manjunath, Thank you very much for the time spent to review Auriga Hotle. I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Our buffet offers a good variety of fresh baked goods, cold meats and cheeses and fruit juices to start the day with a full of energy and our staff is at your disposal for any specific request of our guests For the next time, if you do not find what you like on the buffet, I suggest you to ask the staff; they will be happy to help you. Best regards Lorenzo Magni
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your high rating. I'm so happy that you enjoy tour stay at Auriga hotel and I hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Lorenzo Magni
1 out of 5
by Donna

BEWARE - Bed Bugs!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Recently remodeled but BEWARE, very bad attack of bed bugs - confirmed by doctor visit when arrived back in the States! We called the Hotel to tell them and they were very rude about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Mrs Donna, I am so sorry for the bad experience occurred during your stay in our hotel but now I am able to inform you that the situation is finally solved. Infact, all hotel rooms have been disinfected by a specialized company and till now, we never had the same problem again. You should have alerted immediately the reception and our staff would change the room for sure. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and I ask you to contact me in case of a new trip to Milan. Best regards Lorenzo Magni Manager
4 out of 5
by Jasmine

Stylish Hotel near Milano Centrale Station

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is right across the street from the main station and various restaurants. The room was stylish and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good too. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Jasmine, Thank you very much for the time dedicated to review Auriga hotel. Looking forward to weelcome you again at Auriga, I remain Faithfully Yours, Lorenzo Magni Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the train station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is a good hotel close to Milan Central station and main streets. The hotel staff are very nice and room is good. It will be good if the room has a coffee or tea maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Lorenzo Magni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoy your stay. Our rooms do not have kettle but you may ask a pot of hot water to the room service from 7.00 till 24.00 and during the night calling the reception. Hoping to welcome you soon again, please accept our best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very close to Milan Central station

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in room.
Location: By central station so easy access to everywhere
Nice room and perfect location right by Milan central station. A different (nice) decor to your modern style hotel. Nothing bad and everything OK. Disappointing that no kettle or tea facilities in the room, only a mini-bar and staff didn't seem particularly welcoming, but maybe that is just the Italian way. Would stay again for the convenience but maybe overpriced for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Lorenzo Magni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, I'm very happy that you enjoy your stay. Our rooms do not have kettle but a pot of hot water can be ordered for free, calling room service or reception (24/24). I know that sometimes our staff is not so friendly, but I am working to correct wrong attitudes. I hope to welcome you again at Auriga. Best regards