Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great overall hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel location is within easy walking distance to the central train station, two subway lines, and a main shopping district. The staff was very helpful in answering all of your questions about Milan, traveling in Italy, and Italian culture. Only point of criticism was that there was little fresh fruit (lots of canned) and vegetables at the breakfast, though there was a good variety of other foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel Great service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Highly recommended Great service and close to ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central stay for attending a concert.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nearby trams (Nos. 1 and 5), local eateries.
Cons: I can't think of anything. For a short stay it was very convenient for us.
Location: Very central - a short hop on the tram to Duomo, the fashion shopping district etc.
All of the staff who were on duty over our two-day stay, were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel definitely comes back close to the metro
4 out of 5
by Shabrez

One night in Milan

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay, unfortunately found it was a public holiday; so some places were closed - but overall impression was that it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Five euros for the breakfast buffet is definitely a bargain.
Cons: The single room was a little cramped.
I stayed here alone for one night. It was an easy walk from the station and although I arrived at noon I was able to check in, which was nice. I found the staff very professional and polite. I hadn't realized that there was a fitness room so I didn't bring my fitness clothes, but it looked nice so I'll remember that if I go there again! The hotel also lends bicycles to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Value for money selection

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff
Cons: A minor comment, try to repair or replace the faulty luggage scale for our next visit...
Location: Very convenient location, close to the Central railway station, access on foot or tramway No5, also 5' walk to Metro Line 1 stop Pta Venezia.
Our decision to select Best Western Hotel Felice Casati for our stay in Milan proved to be correct. All facilities looked after to the last detail, clean and well kept room at non smoking 3rd floor, quality breakfast with a wide variety of choices, free wifi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Walkable location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotels location is close to the train station, tourist sights and shopping. The room is very small, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed there for 4 nights. The staff is helpful. Single standard room was a bit small yet super clean and well equipped. The area around the hotel is full of nice resturants and bars. Also it's really close to shopping area "Corso Buenes Aires" and "Porta Venezia" under ground station is near as well. You will arrive to Duomo within 20 min. on foot. To wrap up very convinient and great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Casati is Unethical

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Don't know- almost crashed in a plane on the way there
I made a reservation for this hotel the same night I was intending to stay there and there was a great deal of vacancy. Unfortunately the plane I was on from Zurich had to turn around because there was a horrible storm and we almost crashed. Upon landing back in Zurich, I called the hotel, explained the situation and was told my account would not be charged. My account was charged anyway. I contacted them again requesting a manager call me back on 3 separate occasions. They never called me back. I eventually did a chargeback and they did respond to that trying to still charge me. My bank will support me however in this. In contract law- Force Majeure or what is know as Acts of God- nullify contractual obligations. I will absolutely never stay here in the future and highly recommend that no one else does because they are completely unethical and will clearly charge even when legally they are not supposed to. Clearly they do not care about the welfare of their customers whatsoever.