Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Central, great value, lovely setting

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Fantastic value, great location if in a rather gungy area. Rooms were lovely and everything was very clean and well cared for. Great security.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: While not a very fancy neighbourhood, this was close to the Central station, the main shopping street and a couple of different underground lines.
This hotel was remarkable. It was a short walk from the station, from main shopping areas and from different underground transit lines. It was a very attractive property, lovely and clean with very pleasant staff and great breakfasts. We looked into the lobbies of several similarly priced hotels in the vicinity and nothing compared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near train station

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Charly Hotel is a nice hotel, conveniently located close to the Milan Centrale train station. The staff was very nice and accommodating, the breakfast was good, and the bed was amazingly comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful Milano

Posted Oct 19, 2017
So great, nice location and friendly staff.I will try again, because a place fix my expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel within walking distance of most attractions (about 30 minutes walk from the Duomo). Room a bit outdated and small but very quiet. Hotel staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

In a quiet street, nearby the Central Station.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Mosquitos. Should have screened windows to prevent mosquitos.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the Central Station. In a quiet neighborhood with no shopping or restaurant nearby.
Room quite small and old. But generally the hotel is Cody and its staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by Frederick

Good if you need to be close to train station

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We used Milan as our based and were not expecting to spend a lot of time at the hotel. Charly is not a fancy hotel but had everything we needed for our purpose: close to the central station, has AC, clean. Although I will not stay at this hotel again just because the neighborhood feels unsafe.
5 out of 5
by Tony

excellent stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
bed was comfortable, breakfast was great, dog was cute
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little jewel on a little side street

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel Christina Tudor Stefan St. Was very good, quiet and clean and the staff very nice. Not too close to public transportation or taxi station
5 out of 5
by Nihit

Great budget hotel near the Central station

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for a night before moving on to Florence. Great place to stay if you are in Milan for a short visit . Easy access to central train station and the Metro . Breakfast was ok . The room was quite comfortable . The wifi was one of the fastest , I have seen in Hotels