Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night in Milan

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Standard of hotel
Cons: Air con could have worked a bit better and the bar was expensive €7 per bottle
Location: Nice restaurants in the immediate area but also has nice ones only a 10 min taxi ride away.
Luxury hotel in a good location meant that we had everything on our doorstop. The hotel itself is quite luxurious and very comfortable with all expected amenities in room such as fridge etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Air conditioning was non existent. If you turned on the tv the sound played in the bathroom. That was an awful experience. The bathroom had no space to use the toilet or bidet comfortably. Toilet roll holder was in the way. Bathtub was old fashioned and very difficult to enter. Overhead shower sprayed water all over the floor. Not a comfortable nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano Italy

Nice hotel near to main station

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel was ideally placed with a small functional gym with excellent views
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by fb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for selecting Crowne Plaza Milan CIty on your recent stay in Milan. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is at a great location. The rooms were a lot smaller than seen in the photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by fb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for selecting Crowne Plaza Milan CIty on your recent stay in Milan. apoligies for any inconvenience caused with the room assignement and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon to show other room types available to make your stay more comfortable kind regards
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Milan Crowne Plaza

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location near train station and metro. Clean, comfy beds, big bathrooms and a nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Stephanie, thank you for your prefgrence with Crowne Plaza Milan City. you opinion matters a lot to us and we are happy your stay with us met your expectations. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, kind regards Fabio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good base in Milano

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, efficient, well located. Efficient check in and check out. Good price: quality ratio for Milan.
Location: Near the main train station, and right over the metro
This hotel is reasonably priced in an expensive city, and for me as a business traveller on a weekend layover, well located. I flew in to Malpensa and took the train to the Central train station Friday afternoon, and took the train out Sunday afternoon. This hotel is a 10 minute walk from the station, and is right over the Sondrio metro station, which is on a direct line to Montenapoleone (shopping and dining) and Duomo stops. There is not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel though so you will have to take the metro which is fast and safe. The hotel itself is clean, modern, comfortable, quiet and well air conditioned, with working desks and plugs etc for business travellers. There was a welcome drink at the bar, and the breakfast buffet was good. Don't look for Italian quaint charm here- this is North American efficiency implanted in a big Italian city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by CpMilanCity, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your prefgrence with Crowne Plaza Milan City. you opinion matters a lot to us and we are happy your stay with us met your expectations. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, kind regards Fabio
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Gabrielle, thank you for your prefgrence with Crowne Plaza Milan City. you opinion matters a lot to us and we are happy your stay with us met your expectations. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, kind regards Fabio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
We were only there for 2 nights but enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Cpmilancity, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your preference with Crowne Plaza Milan City. you opinion matters a lot to us and we are happy your stay with us met your expectations. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, kind regards Fabio
5 out of 5
by Linus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chris

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
good central location, close to central station.