Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Near the central station...

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Every thing is equipped. Breakfast is good it will be great if there's variety; next day was just the same thing. Waiting too long to check in 😕
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the good review. Iìm sorry if the breakfast did not met your expectations, I brought your thought to the attention of those concerned and we will do all our best to improve the services even if it’s usually appreciated from most of our valued guests and respects totally our brand standards. We hope to welcoming you again soon at Four Points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent location - close to transportation.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Close to train station. Not far from sightseeing locations. Excellent restaurants nearby. Nice neighbourhood. Breakfast buffet extensive and very good
Room was clean and comfortable. Kind size bed was comfortable. Room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, thank you so much for sharing your review. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you appreciated the cleaning of your room as well as the our full American buffet breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to main train station

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff wa terrific and the breakfast buffet was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Thank you Terry! Our staff will be very happy to read your review. Best regards
5 out of 5
by vijeyakumari

Convenient acces to center of milan

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 nights. Room was very small without a window! They moved us to a nicer room with lots of space. Otherwise everything was good. Closer main stain station as well as the subway. Airport taxi can cost from 80-100 euros. There's a airport shuttle starts from the main station outside to the left and it costs 8 euros. Very comfortable seats and takes an hour. Goes directly to airport and stops at all terminals. Restaurants close by. Little grocery store and wine store! Took subway to see last supper painting. Takes only 15 min. Then another 15 min to walk. To see Milan duomo take train from main station. Get off at second stop. Huge duomo. And it's worth going to see it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Thank you Vijeyakumari for the very nice review. Our staff is always at disposal to make your stay memorable and we are happy to upgrade you if available. In any case I can assure you that all our bedrooms have windows. They can be opened only 10 cm for security reasons. We hope to see you soon at Four Points. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon at Four Points. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel for leisure

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is a bit aged. The room was in poor condition: carpet was a bit moldy and there were pebble on it when we checked in, the ceiling in the corridor was damaged and so were various places. Bathtub drained very slowly that we needed to wait long time between showers. Staff was very friendly though, and the internet was very fast, and the free breakfadt was a plus. After all, I would stay away from this hotel if I could.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonimo, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you appreciated the politeness of our staff that represents one of our points of strength and thanks also for pointing out the free breakfast available in our Lounge area. This is a real plus and is available free of charge for all our Guests from 5 am to 5 pm. We take the chance to inform you that our hotel is involved in a big refurbishment plan, we renovated more than 100 rooms that now belong to superior category and soon we will proceed with others. The next time you will be with us please ask for a superior room and for sure you will have a renovated room. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Convenient location to transportation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: No particular complaints
Location: Easy walk to Stazione Centrale.
Easy walking distance to Stazione Centrale and Metro. Very comfortable accommodation and larger than I expected. Staff and front desk were very friendly and helpful. Many places to eat. Different price levels. Hotel restaurant was quite good. Would stay there again and recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, facilities and service experience have been what you expected and deserve. thank you for sharing with us your positive comments. See you soon.
4 out of 5
by Hans

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location between two major railway stations and close to subway and tram lines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Thank you Hans. See you soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Vivian

Great stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good, they attended to our requests promptly e.g. Extra towels, slippers. Proximity to Centrale train station & Metro a plus, only about 10 minutes walk. Breakfast could be improved with more hot choices. Multiple charging station & free use of smartphone. Wifi is excellent, very strong signal even with 3 devices working at the same time. Only downside is, there seem to be a lot of dust gathering everywhere, even after cleaning the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. See you soon. Best regards