Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money - look elsewhere

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room different to what is described online and the abrupt manner of staff made this stay somewhat disappointing. For example, they insisted I pay the city tax in cash on check-out without any advance notice. For the price, this hotel is very not good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Rested for the weekend at the hotel, on my way to a business meeting in suburban Milan. It is an older place (you still get an old fashioned key which you leave with the desk when you leave the hotel) with very friendly staff who speak English fluently. There is also a lovely patio garden to sit outside for breakfast or a coffee. There is a large street within five minutes walking which has numerous shops and restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good facilities, friendly and helpful service, easy walking distance to Central Station and to trams,
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Leeds

Value for money

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights and found the place very pleasant. Most of the staff are very pleasant and though the room is small, it was clean and had a nice balcony
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Middletown, MD

Tremendous value, customer oriented

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable, from upkeep to service. For star hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Everybody else does it"

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
"Everyone else does it", this is what I was told When I pointed out that the conversion rate offered was more than 10% higher than the going rate. The check in was robotic, the AC ran all night until the room was unbearably cold ( I grew up in the north of Scotland, so I know cold, the maid barged into our room without announcing herself at 9:00AM. But as the desk clerk said "Everybody else does it"! I've worked in Venice, my advice is, take a long day trip to Venice, and leave before it sours you on the rest of the country. Not to say everyone is bad, but just enough to be almost unavoidable. And certainly avoid this hotel if possible
5 out of 5
by hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laiq from Karachi

Baglori experience.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Baglori is not what is shown on the web. Room was small.Shower cubicle was too small even for average size man. Breakfast was quite mundane. I recommend it for 1-2 nights only if no other hotel is available. Room is over priced.