Ratings based on 3,074 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

One night in Milan

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is well equipped. Staff are really friendly and helpful. There are nice touches like the free drinks&cakes
Location: Near Central Station and well positioned to go anywhere
I have stayed at the Berna before but it has been updated since I was last there. It was really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

If you’re passing through Milham

Posted Jan 25, 2018
If you’re passing through MilhamThis is a good hotel in a nice neighborhood and close to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Perfect Hotel. Great stay. Great Room. Near of eveything. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Florida

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Everything
The staff from the bottom to top were superb. The location was very good with quick access via walking or taking the trains only a very short walk away. The rooms were clean and nicely sized. The free min fridge beverages were terrific. I would definitely stay again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Surpassed expectations in all aspect. Amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great breakfast and location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Super breakfast in a very nice room setting environment . Location is very convenient in center of Milan walking distance to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis USA

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, room and location.
Excellent staff that cares about customer service. Conveniently located near the central rail station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel Berna

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, breakfast and the staff
The hotel is close to Milano Centrale. We had a very good stay. Rooms are very comfortable with excellent bedding and beds. The staff are excellent be very attentive. Breakfast was very good and set us up for busy days sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Excellent location near CentralFS

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The overall experience is excellent that the services location & facilities are good, also the breakfast is of variety of food options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Nicely located, clean, modern room and bathroom

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The little details and attention to my needs
Location: Shopping (clothes) at the central station is very affordable
The staff was very supportive in my "endeavour" since my suitcase was lost somewhere in Frankfurt by Lufthansa. The suitcase finally arrived 36 hours after my arrival in Milan while I was already out of that town. Upon arrival at the hotel, Enrico kindly gave me the direction to where I should go shopping to get new clothes at reasonable price on a Sunday at around 5PM. He also gave me a kit to shave and brush my teeth. He even offered, free of charge, an iron/iron board since the clothes bought needed to be properly iron prior to the 3 business meetings I had schedule for the day after my arrival. The staff properly and safely kept my suitcase until I came back to pick it up my suitcase. Before my arrival, I personalized online my room preferences through the web site and everything I asked for was done accordingly to my desire (room temperature, juice in the fridge, quilt). I am recommending this hotel to anyone.