Ratings based on 3,227 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Wonderful breakfast, quiet, near Milano Centrale

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: 300m from Milano Centrale; 20-minute walk to city centre (Scala, Duomo)
We had a room in the annexe opposite the main building; stafff helped with carrying our (heavy) baggage across the street; comfy, clean room, plentiful and delicious breakfast buffet suitable for vegans; free non-alcoholic beverages from minibar; complimentary water and sweets for the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is a short walk from Milan Central train station. Quiet neighborhood. The give you a yellow rubber duck and free non-alcoholic holiday beverages from the mini-fridge. The staff shows they care about guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice clean hotel close to Milan central station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything there is to like about a hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, train station and an array of eateries
We were pampered with a lot of freebies on arrival and check in was swift . A porter ushered us to our room and the buffet breakfast was above our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld Australia

Best stay great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Easy location from Centrale station, plus great access to entire city via metro. Comfortable bed, clean room and every convenience. Could not fault a thing great stay and would do so again. Exceptionally professional and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. The location is very close to the station. And tourist buses are very close. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Stay in Milan

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Reasonable price, 5 min walk from train station and car Rental. Many restaurants walking distance. Staff very very cooperative and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful find

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The convenient location, the welcoming attitude of the staff and the excellent breakfast.
Cons: We had no problems at all during our stay
Location: The metro is a few minutes walk. The centre of Milan is easily reached. Eating places are all around this area.
The Berna is an excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff conveniently located close to central station and metro. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. It is clean and comfortable. Coffee is available all day in the lounge area and free soft drinks in the room. Breakfast is excellent with a wide choice of food. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We had a great 8 night stay at hotel Berna. We had 2 rooms- a triple and a single. Both were very nice, clean, with comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. The rooms are well laid out and the high ceilings make it feel spacious. We had one M size suitcase each and we had plenty of space. The breakfast room and buffet were beautiful. Lots of choices, wonderful fresh juice, fruit, and the best watermelon ever! The good breakfast here carried us through busy sightseeing mornings. We appreciated the complimentary mini bar very much. All the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Wifi worked great! We did 4 day trips and the hotel location is perfect since it is only 5 minutes walk to the main train station (and subway). It was great for the early train to Florence and the late train back. Lots of restaurants nearby too. We would definitely stay at hotel Berna again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Nice room, great staff & centrally located to get around via metro. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

10 min walk from Central Station.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff Attention to Guests Needs.
My family was rendezvousing in Milan. This was an easy place to meet as we were arriving at different times. The rooms were clean spacious and functional. The morning breakfast had something for everyone (hot and cold)!