Ratings based on 3,297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

First trip to Italy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My first trip to Italy was a welcoming room at Hotel Berna at 11 pm on a Friday night. After a long days travel, it was great to get to our room and it was more than I could have imagined. A Hugh room with a King Bed and wall-to-wall mirrors and more importantly a restaurant just across the street that was still open. Hotel Berna is within walking distance to the Bus as well as the train station. I hope to visit again sometime soon and thus is My Hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA Ca

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We are very pleased in our stay at this hotel. Close to a lot of things, metro, Duomo, good restaurants. The staff are excellent, very helpful and friendly . I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay a few mins walk Milan central station

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were wonderful, friendliest and most thoughtful staff we've experienced. Good breakfast
Cons: Breakfast room a little crowded in mornings. A few less tables to enable better access to food area would help but minor point.
Great stay, so convenient for Milan central station, the Malpensa airport express train or bus and also the HOHO bus. We stayed in the annex which was very quiet and just across road from main hotel which was not a problem. Room not huge but still plenty room and all comforts. Free soft drinks of choice left in your fridge which is great. Great attention to detail as can even pick your favourite type of pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for getting around.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient and helpful staff.
Location: Convenient for travel to centre and beyond.
Courteous staff, well appointed facilities. Near to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel in Milan

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is located very close to Milan Central Train Station and metro connection. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was modern with comfortable beds. The breakfast was really delicious with great selection. Overall, I was very happy with my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent location near train station, perfect for short stay when traveling, very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Great hotel close to train station.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The location of this hotel was perfect. We arrived from the airport to Centrale station via train, but learned from the hotel staff that the bus was cheaper and faster. The buffet breakfast (included) was wonderfully prepared and very extensive. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. The metro and tour buses were a nlock away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location - cleanliness - staff - breakfast times 6:30 - 11am
Cons: Understand that the hotel was in the middle of Milan but a small outside court yard would have been nice to sit with a coffee -
Location: Close to station - a bit of a walk to the Cathedral area - there for GP Monza will definitely go back to see more of Milan & train trips Como
Arrived quite late but was not a problem to the staff who were only too please to help anyway they could Room was very clean, asked for an extra pillow was there before the phone was put down - Breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold food - at night there was complimentary snacks on the bar - a great meeting place -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

1block from Milano Centrale

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Clean, modern, and spotless! Very nice and helpful staff. Huge breakfast buffet! Will definitely stay here again if in Milan and highly recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel & lovely staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Could not fault the hotel at all. Staff very good & excellent food