Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs, England

Close to central station

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean towels
Cons: Bedding, it's old and uncomfortable
Location: It's close to central station, making a trip to lake como easy.
Not a 3 star hotel, we stayed 3 nights every morning we had to ask for milk and there was very little food out on the help yourself table. We stayed in room 303 (at the front of the hotel) it's next to the lift and people were up and down in the lift until 2.30 in the morning and it started again about 5 o'clock again (the lift had an horrendous squeak). The air conditioning didn't work, so the room was very hot. The hotel is not double glazed, therefore we could hear the traffic all night long (although the hotel is not the on the main road). The room had no information booklet about the hotel and the safe was locked. The mattress was very hard as was the pillow (board and brick come to mind!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Not so great place, if you are with family - Avoid this. Staff were rude, very hesitant to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa,usa

milano centrale

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: staff,location,lobby is nice
Cons: fix or renovate tht roomi
Location: train station
staff was great,helpful,good english,pleasant,room411 was unacceptable for this price point, had nothing in common with pictures, walls not painted,carpets old and dirty,very old bedspread,did not feel comfortable sleeping in this room,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Convenient for the station

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Chosen for its location within walking distance of the central station, it's an acceptable choice. Pleasant staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to Milano Centrale

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi reception in rooms
Location: Not much nearby, but the transport hub was nearby so easy to get to the touristy places.
Room was fairly standard for a Europe 3 star, everything worked except for a light bulb which was never changed during stay. Was airconditioned which was good since Milan was hot at the time. Close to Milano Centrale so you can get train, Metro or bus to get around Milan (use the public transportation, its cheap and convenient), or bus/train to Malpensa. Did not have the food, there are too many ristorantes/trattorias/pizzerias in Italy to bother with hotel food. There's a small cafe around the corner on Via Tonale where your can get a brioche and cappuccino for 2 euro or full breakfast for less than hotel. Wifi reception was pretty bad in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY close to train station and Metro stop

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Also, it was a 2-3 minute walk to Centrale Station and Sondrio Metro stop. Very convenient, very easy to get to.
Location: There were a couple of restaurants to walk to very close by. But the easy-to-get-to public transportation was the biggest plus.
This is a no frills hotel. 4 walls and 4 beds. It was clean, but nothing lux or fancy at all. The staff was somewhat nice. Our air-conditioning was not working and when we reported it to the front desk, they said it was working but not as strong as AC is in America... no, it wasn't working. Our refrigerator was BROKEN, not repairable. So that was unfortunate. The safe situation wasn't ideal. Although you could set the safe, the front desk showed me the master key they had, which can open all safes... kind of defeated the purpose. Also I chose the hotel because breakfast buffet was included, only to hear from the front desk at check-in it was an extra 8 euro per person per day. He also said there was nothing he could do about it, and to call Expedia. Customer service in Europe is nothing compared to America, so as long as you don't have too high of expectations, this hotel will suffice.