Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by RICARDO

Connvinient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best thing is the location from train and bus stations. Hallways and rooms could use a facelift. Bathroom light switch didn't work so could only turn on from bedroom. Shower had no ledges for soap or shampoos. Paid for breakfast but it's not available until 7am (I had a 6am departure).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Demo was great!! Nice place, within walking distance to the Center of town, Friendly employees and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was generally pleasant. The hotel was accurately pictured and described. Staff were friendly and the rooms were basic (as expected). The room i stayed in had a bed (not the most comfortable), wardrobe, small desk and a bathroom with a small shower. The furnishings were a little dated, otherwise the rooms were fine. The breakfast buffet was extremely basic and disappointing. It consisted of a hot beverage, croissant (butter/chocolate/with sweet filling), small bread buns with a selection of ham and/or cheese slices, jams, bread sticks, biscuits and a fruit cocktail. Overall the stay was good. A basic room with a basic breakfast for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good convenient clean hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check in friendly and fast. About 7 stairs to negotiate before elevator, so if you have heavy bags... .Easy to find as big red sign is out the front that can be seen a block away. Breakfast avaliable for about 10 euro if it is not included in room rate. Lots of eats close by. Lovely lady on desk gave us a map and showed us where the closest clothes shopping strip was. (15 min.walk).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleaning service ok, no problem with wifi

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
no iron, air condition -bad smell, high Tax for accomodation 4 euro/day/ person- not metioned at the beginning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Very close to central station very helpdul staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very pleasant experience with our stay. Nice rooms, convenient location and very helpful staff. I definitely recommend Hotel Demo to stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Average hotel in great location to station. Restaurants around hotel have very average food. Room itself was extremely clean but beds were way too hard & uncomfortable pillows. Unfortunately you could hear other guests showering was very noisey.
1 out of 5
by Rahila from California

Needs staff training

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here, horrible experience . Air condition was not working and it was very hot. Rooms are very small and for bath room were smallest so far in any hotel. Customer service was really bad ( when I told them about air condition not working in reply the front desk person (Stephan) told me go change hotel that was first time when I told him it's not I was complaining so many times and he got frustrated , it was first time on the counter. I check in at 9.00 pm and it was 10.30 pm I went to him about AC problem .
3 out of 5
by Deanna from Michigan, USA

Good for a night, but bring ear plugs!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for one night, but the A/C barely kept the room cool. It was also very noisy in the morning because the room was next to the public toilette and breakfast area.