Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Julia

Great little hotel in Milan

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a fantastic location. Lots of places to eat and shop and if it hadn't have been so hot, a nice walk to the centre of Milan. We were in the annex part of the hotel. The room was very large and there was a small area outside of the room to sit and that had a refrigerator. The only negative was that the air conditioner wasn't working as well as it could have. It was definitely good value. Breakfast was good, not a lot of variety, but lots to eat. Staff were all very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Affordable & walking distance for tourism.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Very affordable. Walk to Milano Centrale and Lima metro stop. Clean, basic ammenities. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by Edna from New Jersey

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. No elevator service. Staff was really accomodating and breakfast was nice.
1 out of 5
by LindZ from Miami fl

Do not book here

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was close to train station so we booked it, upon arrival they had us wait about 20 mins to attend to us. The lady was on the phone "which seemed to be a personal phone call" instead of assisting us. After finally helping us, she gave us our room key to the third floor and we then realiZed there were no elevators for us to carry our bags up. Let's just say our luggae had to stay downstairs. There is also a big dog that is lose in the hotel ( which makes the hotel smell like dog) I was very displeased with the hotel and the service in which we receievd. Even though the location is convenient I would say to others to not book at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Anna Maria, Hotel Management
Customers kindest, Thank you anyway for being our guests, we are sorry that your stay was not pleasant for you: try to do our best ... I do not always succeed! I would point out to you that the room allocated was on the second floor about the hotel facilities is not reported because there is no elevator, and your bags, being very large, we have deposited them there next to the reception because they do not there would be served and that would match very soon. The dog, appreciated by most of our guests, is medium in size and it is not smelly! The call was not personal at the reception and there was another person who, unfortunately, could not make the check-in because you had booked online a few minutes and the notification had not yet arrived at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Grand Rapids, MI

Awful Bed But Close to Metro Stations

Posted May 18, 2014
Cheap stay for being only a few stops from Duomo but the bed was the worst- no breakfast included either. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Angelia from Singapore

Pleasant stay, gd for short trips

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for only 1 night but overall stay was comfortable. 2 minus - not as near to the train station (as expected) and fare does not include air-conditioning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Guayo from Guatemala

Excellent option if you need something quick

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Staff, the gardens, the location
Cons: Thin walls, toilettry
Location: already on the description
My sister and I arrived to Milan during a exhibition seasons, therefore all the hotels were busy, we found this option and it was pretty confortable. Good, near to the central station, easy to find walking by foot. near to the Lima metro station and shoping street Buenos Aires. The lady in the morning was ultra helpful and friendly even if not other language than italian was spoken. Bad, the guyin the night was kind of rude, and the walls are a lil' bit thin so expect a nice show if other couples are making up their own faults.. or if you run into an italian dispute. , the location is in the middle of a ghetto zone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hi

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels
good job .......junedavidson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Milano centrale徒歩圏内

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: アメニティの充実
Milano Centraleから歩いて10分ほどかかりますが、駅からまっすぐ歩いて一か所しか曲がらないので通りを間違えなければわかりやすい場所だと思います。 子連れ旅行で到着した日が雨だったため、道のりが長く感じましたが大人だけで普通に歩く分には近いかと。 バスルーム付きの部屋を予約したところ、別棟でさらに2分ほど歩きました。 雨だったので靴などを乾かしたかったのですが、部屋にドライヤーがなく残念。 スタッフはとても気さくで感じがよく、対応も早かったです。 傘を貸してくれたり、すぐ近くのスーパーが日曜日で早く閉まってしまったため他のスーパーを尋ねたところ、地図で丁寧に教えてくれました。 また教えてもらったナポリピザのお店も美味しかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hotel Due Giardini, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
by Jose

Good cost benefit but small

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Baggio is very nice guy and gave me all information properly, the local is clean and the services and breakfast are good, but unfortunatelly the room is too small and hot (ok Milano was hot for hell) but in general for the price it was very nice!