Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Very practical

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very close to Milan Train station (Milano Centrale), Metro and Tram connections. If you are in Milan to roam around the city, this is a practical place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Junko

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
ミラノ駅から近くて便利。 スーパーも直ぐ近く。 スタッフはフレンドリーでも無く、あまり親切でもない。
4 out of 5
by Ming

Convenient very close to Centrale station

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Centrale station is within 5 minutes walking distance. Very happy with the location. The room is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pleasant atmosphere comfortable room and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room just a few hours before arriving, and realized in our rush we booked the wrong date - for the following day instead of that evening, as we intended. Despite this booking only being a few hours old, they refused to change it since it was less than 24 hours in advance. That decision was annoying but the worst part was the receptionist actually laughed in our face about our mistake. When I said he didn't need to be so rude as to laugh at us, he said 'what else can I say'. Then he proceeded to grab a shopping bag out of my husband's hands to look through what he'd bought since he liked the store, and didn't even put the item back into the bag - just handed it back to him, after dismissing the purchase. Very weird and horrible experience. Booked into Hotel Garda next door instead and it was nice & fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great basic hotel, walking distance to city centre

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent basic hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. The only draw back was the noise coming from the street, at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, clean and buffet breakfast hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location is very near to the milan centrale railway station, less than 3 minutes walk distance. The logo shows it is a 3-star hotel. Everything is clean and comfortable, having small LED TV, desk, locker, window and air conditioner. But no coffee/tea maker, the drinks in refrigerator inside the room is expensive, one 500ml pure water costs euro 2, one coca cola costs euro 3. Better buy drinks outside. Breakfast is buffet with enough choices. Bacon and sausage, bread, coffee/tea are provided. I've booked from hotels.com website, cost S$72 incl. tax for a single bed room, that is around euro 51 per night, deserves the value. City tax euro 4 per person per night is charged when you check out. Overall, strongly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Decent place to stay overnight

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Dated
Location: Milano Centrale train and metro are very close; these will take you to the major sights (Duomo, Teatro, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, etc).
The hotel is located very conveniently, only a 5 minute walk from Milano Centrale. The hotel itself is a little dated, but the rooms were very clean and the bed was good. There was not a lot of room for 2 pieces of luggage; we ended up putting 2 chairs together to create a second luggage stand, but this blocked the desk and closet. The breakfast had a good variety, and the lady working there is very cheerful. Overall, it was a good place to stay for one night.