Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room including en suite smelt of cigarettes, plug sockets loose against the wall and didn't work unless you propped a bag against the plug and wicker desk chair was ripped However, staff very friendly and quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Central train station

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The only good things about this hotel was the location, about 4 blocks from the Central train station and the clean bathroom.
Cons: Too many to list!
Location: There are many fast food Chinese restaurants in the area. There is a small market a block away.
The hotel is old. We were on the 3rd floor, and the elevator only goes to the 2nd floor. The same problem with the Internet. So we had no internet access for 4 days! We didn't even try to have breakfast there. The lobby was small and vey old looking. The owners spoke very little English, luckily their son was there sometimes. The AC in our room did not work, the outlets were old and were the wrong size prongs, so many of our devices could not be charged with the power strip we always travel with. The water pressure for the shower was extremely slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Book this hotel only if you run out of options

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Should be only 1 star hotel. Other than being close to metro and central train stations, there isn't anything nice to say. WiFi would cost you 10 euros, and no breakfast. Front desk is not friendly. Outdated room. Noisy as hotel faces a busy street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff speaks no English. No possibility to communi

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The location, walking distance from Central train station, and the cleanliness.
Cons: Communication skills, maintenance, wifi
Air condition worked part of the time. WiFi worked 50% of the time though I paid extra charge in cash. Late at wake up calls. I will not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away, just do your self this favor

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E, stay away at all costs. -Value for money was awful -Personel were non-english speaking Asians -Everything had extra charge -Had left windows open and personel entered mid-day the room and shutted them down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Noisy at Night

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location, cleanliness.
Cons: Keep the noise down. A duvet would be nice.
Location: 10mins walk in either direction will get you to a metro station. There are a few shops and places to eat nearby but better off going to Duomo for that
The hotel is situated in walking distance from Centrale station, which is quite handy for getting the metro around Milan, and also getting to and from the airport. The rooms are quite basic, but they do keep them very clean. Clean sheets and towels every day and floor mopped - although on my first day they had forgotten the towels.. One thing that did get annoying was hearing other guests and at times the staff screaming and shouting at each other across floors, sometimes till 3am. Also the walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbours conversations even when not shouting. The room didn't have aircon but the large windows with exterior shutters kept the room cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Feb 27, 2009 on Hotels
A lovely little liitle hotel within excellent travel links. Central station is only a minute walk away. We flew in to Milan Linate which is only 10 min taxi ride 15 Euro's or a 20 min bus ride 4.50 Euro. The buses leave Central Station to all three major airports every 30 mins. The hotel was very clean & very quiet, it is basic but you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a clean & friendly place just to sleep & dump your bags then this is the place for you. Would definately stay again if that were my requirements. If you are looking for comforts & that extra quality there are other places but you will pay considerably more. Never really found any faults to write about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Something that I was not expecting

Posted Feb 10, 2009 on Hotels
The room was something that I was not expectng because after seen the photos in the site I was expecting more....the third bed in the room was a dirt sofabed ....not nice.....the room was on third floor and the lift took us to the second floor and we were with three luggages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minsk

centraal gelegen juiste luxe voor een korte reis

Posted Aug 17, 2008 on Hotels
Pluspunt: kamer met uitzicht tuin. Voor een korte citytrip, biedt dit hotel zeker voldoende comfort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

not impressed

Posted Jul 2, 2008
air conditioning doesn't work properly. no comfort at room poor breakfast staff doesn't speak any english