Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad single bed room based on price point.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bathroom are poorly designed. Water everywhere after shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location, friendly staff, disappointing room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: The electrical wiring, the lighting, and especially the bedding.
Location: It is easy to visit the sites in Milan, but also to get to other cities from the train station.
The location is great - short walk to the central train station. The staff are friendly. We stayed 4 nights, mostly just to sleep. Our room was dark and tiny, with a big, clean bathroom. But after the second night, I was covered in bug bites (probably bed bugs, possibly mosquitoes). Also, the power seemed to surge, as the lights would occasionally blink. Sometimes it took a few tries to get the lights to come on in the room. You have to put the key card in the slot by the main light switch by the door, and it's best to keep the door to the hall open until the lights come on...The room is VERY dark.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Just returned from our trip to Milan. The hotel is in a great location for both the metro and train station. The room was clean and comfortable. Great little balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, but lacks maintenance

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our only problem was the smell in the hotel, incl. the room. They must be spraying some kind of a parfume everywhere. The smell was very strong and penetrant, it gave me a headache and breathing problem. The room and balcony were dusty and had clumps of accumulated dirt under the bed, balcony, table (I told the chambre maid, not sure if she understood me, though). The sofas in the lobby had torn flowery covers, they looked old and untaken care of, so do the room curtains (torn, unfixed). Shower soap holder was broken. So, a lot of unrepaired and untaken-care-of stuff, which is a pity, because they count so much for the eyes and feeling of order. Otherwise, front desk staff super friendly, bathroom clean, bed comfortable, water cattle available, fan for the hot days was provided.. which is super nice... (more coffee sachets would be appreciated, since the cups were big and there were only 1 coffee per cup which is not enough for a whole cup).
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Convenient hotel very helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great connection to airport and city as well as local eating places. Good value and quality for food and wine nearby
4 out of 5
by Robert Paul

Short visit to the Fair

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
A one day visit to the Leather Fair - a reasonable priced hotel, within easy reach of Central station and rail link to the fairground; also close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Kind of old. Well worth price just on location alone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean hotel with kind staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, close to the center with the metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect review

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect, I will always come to Milan and that is the place I will stay, Kind, polite, nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels