Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you're going for grand ...

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It doesn't get much grander than the centrally located Hotel Principe di Savoia. The opulence is well deployed, and rooms are spacious and comfortable, with every possible amenity, including the much-appreciated vestibule with a door that separates the bedroom from the hotel hallway. We'd all sleep better if every hotel offered that. My only complaint is that breakfast is not included in the room rate, and costs an impressive 45 Euros (with no other viable options in the neighborhood).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Nc

Great Hotel in Milan!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great beds, friendly staff!
First the location was perfect not in the middle but away from all the noise of the city, but yet easyly assessible to all the sights and shops. The rooms were beautifully appointed we had a suite and we loved it, beds were comfortable , the staff very nice and attentive and restaurant was pretty good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary

Posted Oct 9, 2017
One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Shower pressure was great. Mattress was nice and firm. Staff were incredibly helpful. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greatfalls,va

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location: Close to duomo but not close enough.
Has classical look but dark and enclosed space wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, no so central but in summer times is c

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: privacy
Cons: more personalized guest relation, nurture your clients when they are recurring
being a clients since few year i would expect a bit of more attention to repeating guests, as we get treated wherever our business bring us around the world we try to stay consistent in the hotel choices and we get rewarded for such, to the likes of early check in or late checkout, free upgraded room and breakfast. the hotel wasn't that busy this time and once again we got put in the side rooms facing the wall of the nearby close building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is really lovely - the rooms were great, staff were friendly and all the amenities were available, and to a great standard (they even have a complimentary limo service into town!) Best coffee I had in Milan as well in their lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and hotel is great.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are exceptionally great being clean, nice aroma, well equipped, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, internet access. The lobby concierge staff are very courteous. Without exception all the staff and management cares to make your stay pleasant. They hand you an umbrella if it is raining, showed us to the room. Close to the city center. Has courtesy limousine service to city center. Without any doubt worth staying in Milan over here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The place is impeccably very clean. I hada great experience.The room was very clean. The staff especially in the long for very hospitable was very hospitable. I would definitely recommend it for anyone. Top custumer service. Would highly recommend it for anyone to stay here. I would definitely return back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Splendid hotel,

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great service, amenities, and location Attentive staff Lovely room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Opulent hotel but not close to cafes

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with friendly, attentive staff. Not close to any cafes, however, and the restaurant is expensive (eg. 45 euro for breakfast buffet). So, you need to eat at the hotel or take the subway or a taxi to eat.