Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Adam

Not too shabby.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Although undergoing renovations, the hotel was both clean and comfortable. The staff had limited English but were very friendly and helpful. The room was unfortunately quite loud with tram tracks right outside the building, which shook the room as a tram passed. There was also a lot of noise from a local bar or restaurant late into the early hours on one of the nights that we stayed. All in all the stay was clean, comfortable and not unpleasant, however perhaps not for lighter sleepers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

They carried my heavy luggage. Very nice.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I specially liked the help I received with my luggage. They allowed me to stay with my dog without any extra charge. Wi-fi connection was good.
Cons: If you alert couple weeks earlier you won´t show up for first night non-refrules may be bended. Also had impression owner was a bit rude on second day
Location: Two supermarkets close to the hotel. It´s very centrally located but not really two steps to central station. It feels like 8-10 long blocks.
My heavy luggage was carried up and down the stairs from ground floor to first level and back to help me. This was very nice und unexpected. I had not even asked for it but thankful for the help. I am very thankful to Edoardo and another person for doing this. I have extra luggage and they did this readily and without complaints or expecting a tip. The lady owner was also very nice at all times. They also allowed me to leave two of my bags for a couple of hours on last day when I moved. On the other hand the non-refundable cancelation can be a problem. I lost nearly 50 euro even as I alerted two weeks earlier I was not going to show up for first night but I understood the rules and did not complain to them. The room I had was I think a bit too small for the price. I am in another hotel with a bigger room for lower price including breakfast also in a nicer area, with elevator. I moved as they had a sell out for the next days. Also, it is also not really "due passi" from central station. I had thought it was much closer. Also remodeling work during the day, tramway noise at night kept it noisy but looks like it was about to be finished. Couple of mosquitoes got into room last night and caught me unprepared but this was not hotel fault. Had to leave light on. Milan roofs are very high so I could see them, not kill them. Windows in this city seem not to have protection nets like in southern US. First two nights they had not bothered me but they made the last one hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy and outdated

Posted May 9, 2017
Did not have a nice experience. Too noisy and it's outdated. The nice thing are the staff, they were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Located near the train, very reasonable pricing

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: train station
We stayed @ hotel Siro for one night while visiting Milan on our eurotrip, we were looking for something close to the train station and cheap, because we would be out and about most of the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star hotel, 5 star service

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Siro for two nights and loved it. Very close to the Milan metro/subway that took us to the Duomo area of Milan where we spent most our time. Everyone who worked at the hotel was friendly and went above and beyond. They event let us leave our luggage in the lobby area while we squeezed another 1/2 day out of Milan even though we had already checked out! If I'm ever in Milan again, I'll be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

No problems, good value for money.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, and friendly staff. Room good value.
Cons: Trams run from 6am to 1am which ran outside the hote and can be noisy. But that's not the hotels fault
Location: Found hotel easily, approx 15 min walk from the main railway station. tram stops outside. metro 3 min walk. Large supermarket opposite which was very
Found hotel easily, approx 15 min walk from the main railway station. tram stops outside. metro 3 min walk.Staff friendly. Shower hot and room clean and large. The whole appearance inside the hotel was clean and decor was good. No plans to go back to Milan, but if i was. i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was nice for the price, although wifi was not free. The location was a 15 minute walk to the Milano centrale train station and a 3 minute walk to the metro station which could get you to the duomo in under 15 minutes
3 out of 5
by Wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehran

A very basic hotel|hostel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Its owner & staff were helpful and kind.
Cons: Many things... A renovation is needed for the building, rooms and the facilities.
Location: Nothing interesting to do nearby, a reesidential location.
A nice boy from Bnagladesh welcomed us as we arrived late at night. It was not difficult for me to find its place. Room status is very normal just to pass a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Karolina from Indianapolis, Indiana

Good for the Price

Posted Jun 3, 2014
For a one star hotel, this place is decent. The bathroom is extremely small, but most importantly, it was clean. Yea! The room was also clean. There is no elevator so you will need to go up a flight of stairs. Oh, and I had trouble finding the hotel on the map. The hotel is actually across the street from a laundrymat and is just a few steps away from a supermarket. The train station is about a 20 minute walk. Again, this hotel is very basic but it's a good place for the money and location.