Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great location, nice place.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This place is so close to the train station and everything we needed. The room was very big and had everything we could possibly need or want. There was lots of closet space and the kitchen space though small was perfect for our needs.The staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely apartment, love it!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We love everything about our stay in Residenza delle Cita, thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel is very nice. The staff were friendly and somewhat helpful. I was disappointed that I did book a room with 2 beds and instead got a room with 1 double bed. I was willing to overlook this and the fact that the room was freezing, which eventually did get rectified by providing us another blanket except for the fact that I am an expedia gold member and this is a vip hotel and we were not provided with the ammenity we were promised even after calling down to the front desk and notifying the staff member. Not impressed by this and dont really understand the "perks" in this points system especially when the last 3 places I stayed in did not honor this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Pietro Spinelli, Hotel Management
Dear Francine, we would like to thank you for the appreciation about our property. In the same time we would like to apologize if we did not match your expectaion, we usually have very good treatment for expedia gold member. We will definitely pay more attention in the future about the right temperature in the room and the amenities. I hope you will give us other chance to show you the level of service that we deliver, and I promise we will do our best to make sure your stay will be enjoyble. Look forward to see you again. Kind regards. Pietro Spinelli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Outstanding comfort, service and location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Our accommodation was beautifully designed with new, modern furniture and fittings. It was exceptionally comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to tram route (number 1); perfect to get to everywhere we wanted to go, including Teatro alla Scala where we had tickets for the ballet.
Residenza delle Città is serviced apartments rather than a traditional hotel. Our accommodation was more like a studio flat than a traditional hotel room as it included a kitchenette. It ranks among the very best places we have stayed anywhere in the world and was incredibly good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto - Canada

Clean and Comfy

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and Space
Location: 10 Minutes from the Milan Central station.
Very clean and spacious room with all amenities. The staff are very courteous and accommodating. Conveniently located close to the Milan Central station. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Fantastic room near to the Milan central station

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Room space + near to the station
Location: Within 5 min walk from Milan Central Station
No stress of the stay, I recommend all of you either business or family stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

GREAT HOTEL, POOR LOCATION

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It had a small kitchenette.
Cons: Can't change the location.
Location: Residential and near the central train station. Need to take the Metro to go to more interesting parts. Lots of walking is involved.
Hotel was near the Central train station, which not a clean or nice area for staying. There is nothing to do around the hotel. One has to take the Metro to go to places to visit as a tourist or to shop or to find restaurants. The hotel itself is nice but once you walk out, there is nothing to do there. Parking can be difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great apartment! Fabulous restaurants nearby.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Fab restaurants. easy access to Hop on/.hop off bus and trains.
Loved this hotel!. Could not fault it. Loved the restaurants and bars closeby. Nice touch having free coffee /water/tea in reception area. Staff very helpful re local. knowledge I will definitely stay there again and will be recommending the Residence to my clients. Linda Smith
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxon Hill, MD

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: location,
Cons: shower stall too small.
Location: close to Metro, train, nice restaurants.
Pietro, our house manager was very professional and accommodating. He made our stay very enjoyable. Loved the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loganville, GA

Home away from home

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nicely appointed apartment-style room, with fully furnished sitting room, kitchenette and well appointed bathroom. This hotel was my favorite of all the hotels in which I stayed during my 10 days trip to Italy. The staff (Pietro) was welcoming and professional. 24 hours tea and coffee service and complimentary water. Location was about 5 minutes walk from Milano central station with easy access to buses, trams and the metro. I would most definitely stay here again on my next visit to Milan.