Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fllorida

Very comfy and. warm.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Family operating staff. Quiit rooms. Cleanses.
Cons: Earlier today breakfast time.
Location: 5. Min walk t metro. 20 min to Milan CLE
Not far from train station Felt very comfortable and wam. Room was clean and quiet. Staff speak English and very helpful. Fast internet, good simple breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience. Would not come again.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
After couple of months of travelling this was the most unpleasnt stay I've had, mostly because of the quality of the service. The manager almost didn't speak english; had to wait long everytime I needed something from the desk, and finally when I got her attention - she didn't help willingly. Poor wifi in our room. Really bad neighborhood - Didn't feel safe walking there in night time. But thankfully it was couple of minutes from a metro\tram station. Breakfast was poor (and as mention before regarding her service - as the manager saw that we were the only people in the dining room, and she didn't refill anything...) Would not recommand this place. Free parking for 2 cars only (DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING IN YOUR CAR!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. The checkin needs improvement

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
I would divide my review to first inpression and overall. First impression not good: in order to get in the receptionist has to electronicaly unlock the door. Then you get greeted by a lady with almost no english. Then she asks for the city tax and gives you a receipt for it only after you insist on it. Then she tries to keep your passport (I of course declined). Basically bad first impression. 2.Overall: much better. The hotel is 10min walk from Central Station, normal local area (not touristy). Nice spacious room, clean, new firniture, good bed, new nice bathroom. Breakfast decent. One thing I did not like: when coming very late I had to ring the bell and wait for a minute or two on the steet for the receptionist to come from somewhere to open the door. He was very nice but I think it is sad that he has to be there during the night opening the door and then working during the day too (serving breakfast, helping at theceception and so on).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Milan Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Internet non existent. Noisy until 2am as you can hear everything. Would not recommend to anyone. Room was clean but empty fridge. Would be nice for a cold bottle of water for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small hotel Milan

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The rooms were uncomfortable due to the lack of fresh air and non working air-conditioners.
Location: Reasonably close to main railway station. About 1 1/2 hrs to airport.
Only stayed a couple of nights and chose it for the location. Unfortunately they "didn't receive" the booking for an airport pick-up so spent a small fortune on a taxi only to be told on arrival we could have caught a train for a few euro. Rooms were clean but hot and stuffy. Breakfast was basic continental. Staff reasonably helpful with advice on eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good hotel very close to transportation

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It's cleanliness
Cons: Vary the continental breakfast perhaps.
Location: Great and accessible to everywhere and any activity.
Franco and Angela were helpful and made us feel at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Franco, Hotel Management
Grazie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lady was rude

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The lady at the reception desk was slow and rude, even my kids said she looks unhappy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It is a very clean hotel but a little far from the center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australis

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean , friendly staff , location.
Cons: None
The hotel was clean , the staff very friendly and the location was close to the main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed for one night only and it served its purpose-nice spot close to food and about 15-20 mins to central station. Tv kept turning on by itself in the middle of the night which was pretty annoying.