Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by j m

Beautiful hotel worth every penny.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything at this hotel was beautiful but then Baglioni hotels always are. The service was impeccable, the location amazing and the room stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

its the staff...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Centrally located with truly a very friendly and personable staff. The unrenovates rooms are a bit dated but their size and cleanliness more than make up. We will be back ;))
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Only negative was the bed hard &I uncomfortable. Staff were awesome!
5 out of 5
by Joel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel. The room, the lobby, and the service was world class. I highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horable Hotel, not 5 stars

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Don't waste your money on this hotel. Rude stuff. Totally unprofessional The hotel was in very bad condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Comfort, Staff
Cons: Room (not bathroom) decor
Location: Close to the best shopping in Milan
Rooms aging a little, but very comfortable and particularly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expedia room allocations - TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Not for the first time after booking a hotel via Expedia was I given the worst possible room available at the Cartlon Baglioli. After being walked to the back of the hotel on the 1st floor by the concierge and being to it was one of the "nice quiet rooms" the air con would not cool the room and would only blow hot air meaning the temperature was oven like. On opening the window, the stench from the kitchen below along with the noise from the two huge air con units directly underneath the window (which was akin to low flying aircraft) meant for a hugely uncomfortable night - not ideal preparation for 8 sales meetings the following day. After waking up 4 times in the night due to the room being too hot and finally succumbing to opening the window, along with the noise from the air con unit, I was also reminded it was 5.30am but the dust carts collecting the rubbish from the back of the hotel. All in all, if you are going to stay here do not book via Expedia as you are more than likely going to be given one of these terrible rooms. After complaining I was given a free breakfast....which I ate with matchsticks in my eyes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location top of the world

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location rooms, suit with a very large Terrace, inviting bar and over feeling of luxury
Cons: Parking a bit expensive 50 euro over night, for the rest the hotel give value for money
Location: All stores are in the street of the hotel, no need to drive at all