Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great B&B close to Duomo.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Honey, clean, spacious. Close to Duomo. Excellent location. Great breakfast food, sweet helpful owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay while in Milan

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here very much. Camilla is the best host. She had breakfast each morning we were there. You could eat even in the afternoon if you wished. The room was very clean. There was a shared bathroom. Shopping was great because all you had to do is go out into the street and there it was. Eating was great also because it was real close. The main Dumeo was just 2 or 3 blocks away. The real Plus to this place is having Camilla helping you with whatever need you my have. If me or my wife are in Milan again we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like home - in the heart of shopping central

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at this B&B. Camilla is a fantastic hostess who kept the apartment spotless, and made sure we always had exactly what we needed for breakfast (breads, jams, meats, cheeses, yogurts, coffee, tea, juices). The room is massive and overlooked Via Torino. The tram was fairly noisy but we are not light sleepers and hardly noticed. The apartments are on the 2nd floor of a commercial building but once inside, you'd have no idea. Highly recommend for price and comfort. Like staying with family
5 out of 5
by Lyuba from Washington

Would come again

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Camellia was a very kind host, the room was very nice and had antique furniture. Provided more than enough food for breakfast. It was a 5 minute walk to the dome. :)
5 out of 5
by Mark from Iowa

Nice little B&B

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Camilla is a very sweet lady and was so kind and helpful. She is proud of her home and anxious to share her city with guests at her little B&B. The place is quite nice and the location absolutely can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, England

Great central location

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: This is a real apartment, not an anonymous modern hotel - with a thoughtful and generous hostess on hand if needed for information and advice.
We had an enjoyable short break in Milan staying here - just a short walk from the Duomo and many other famous sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Camilla is a nice host giving some tips about Milan. The room is nice great located close to the duomo and quite spacious, although the facilities and bathroom are not very modern Breakfast is very basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Nice B&B!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Walking distance to Last Supper, Duomo, beautiful churches and other tourist's attractions.
Cons: For the money that you pay in Milan, all is fine.
Location: See the Church across the street .
This is an apartment with rooms for rent, don't expect comfort of american hotels. Very clean and I would say comfortable. Shared facilities but very clean and if someone has too many extra lbs it would be tough to take a shower because the space is limited. Breakfast is like american continental breakfast at the hotel but better. Definitely the price is reasonable. The true Gem of this B&B is host Camilla, excellent English, professional, very punctual, would do a lot to help you and would make sure that you understand her correctly. Ask for direction from airport and train station. Have to have cash to pay for stay. Ask for room with garden view. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Leandro from São Luis

Nice choice.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location and accommodations are perfect. I'd suggest to buy a fan to be used during summertime, because it can get really hot in bedroom during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We could walk everywhere which was awesome. Camilla was really sweet and helpful. No Ac, only fan, and the beds were pretty hard. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.