Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place, I would stay there again

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good location near Metro and some restaurants and supermarket. 15 walk from central train station, terrace a bonus
Cons: No washing machine, dead plants in the terrace and in the window boxes despite irrigation system - would not take much to sort this out.
Building works next door - very loud by around 8am, but would only be temporary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Brera Apartments staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the washing machine but we would like to remind you that we are always available for every requests, contacting us during your stay we would have arranged the laundry service for you. We are also sorry for building works that didn’t depend on us but fortunately they have finished. We look forward to welcome you again in our apartments. Kind regards, Brera Apartments staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trouble with door locks

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean & good location.
Cons: The door locks! HORRIBLE.
Location: Central to everything
We stayed at San Fermo 1 which was a great location. Easy to walk to attractions. However we were very frustrated with the door locks. It was difficult to unlock & open door. We actually got locked in the apt. and couldn't get out. Had to call for help. The lock mechanism is just awful so unless you are brave, have a cell phone to call for help & don't mind being totally frustrated you should avoid this location. It's a heavy fire door with bolts in the top & side of door. No one is going to mug you or steal from you. The challenge is getting in & out of the apt. I gave this place a low rating because of the locks otherwise it's nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Brera Apartments staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are sorry for the problems with the door, we usually show to our guests how it works and we apologize if maybe we were not enough clear, but we would like to remind you that for every needs we are always available contacting us by phone. We look forward to welcome you again in our apartments. Kind regards, Brera Apartments staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was well appointed and in a good location. Our only issue was that we were on a street where there was a train - a local street car type train and it ran all night. Consequently it was very noisy and hard to sleep. For that reason I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Apartment

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great location and lovely airy studio apartment
Location: Brera district, choice of restaurants nearby and easy walk to Il Duomo
The apartment was in an ideal location, within easy walking distance of the centre of Milan. On the third floor but there was a lift if required. The staff at Brera Apartments were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We only spent one night here but would have been happy to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great Milano Spot!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was perfect! Super spacious, clean and a cool aesthetic. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Apartment in the right location in Milan

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed in (couple and adult child) 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment is nicely renovated and decorated. The bedroom have blackout shades which allows us to have restful sleep. The kitchen is fully equipped with kitchen utensils. There was a couple of bottles of water in the fridge waiting for us to drink when we got to the apartment. The apartment is located in a nice and safe neighborhood. It is near museums and major sites. There are restaurants and a super market nearby. An excellent restaurant down the block The Dorian (DR) is a neighborhood restaurant with excellent dinner choices. There are a few things that could be improved. We were not instructed on the use of the stove and heater. We were not able to cook because the stove would not light up when we turned the knobs. Milan had a cold front and we did not know how to turn on the heater. There was a lock box with no instruction on how to use it. An instruction book would be useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is a NO go

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is defo a no go. Even though the location is good, you have no idea how long your check-in will take as they do no take your calls and emails into consideration. Actually, you can consider your emails unread. After confirming the time of the check-in, the reception staff, Stefano, pretended he was not aware, so I forwarded him our conversation from the day before, that he obviously ignored. No apologies whatsoever, and he sent his colleague for check in... Who arrived basically an hour after our arrival time, so I had to postpone my business diner, which they aware of, and again no apologies. A staff with no brain can happen, but at least they need to admit.. Moreover, the room has nothing to do with the pictures and the bathroom is old and dirty, lack of light in the main room and no light at all in the kitchen. You can get much better there for your Money!
3 out of 5
by Tatiana

Needs a furniture upgrade

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was definitely nowhere near as nice as the generic picture shows, in particular it wasn't as light as there was only one window and the furniture in the living room was quite worn out. Nice bathroom though and location (Via San Fermo).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, felt safe and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Please let people know what they are booking. Better to set expectations accordingly.
The apartment was okay. It was in a good location for Milan Design Week and the area felt safe. The place was clean, really clean and it came with a Nespresso machine and pods - loved that. But be warned. The pictures are not accurate representations of the rooms. I am sure some of the rooms looked that cozy, but mine was not. I ended up in a two story apartment. The main floor had a good kitchen but the "sofa" was horrible. You couldn't sit on it, it was nasty and plastic, and likely from 1978. You walked up a tight spiral staircase to the second floor, an attic. It was cute! Just be careful as the ceiling in the bathroom was low and I bonked my head multiple times a day. The biggest warning is that there is no stand up shower. You get to enjoy a bath for the duration of your stay. Not the end of the world, but certainly worth knowing in advance of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Immaculately clean apartment with great ammenities

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed my stay at Brera Apartments. We stayed at the apartment at 1 San Fermo in Milan. We were greeted by the super friendly apartment manager who brought us up to the apartment, and provided all the necessary details for our stay. The apartment was extremely clean and located in a very safe residential building. The walk to the Milan Visitor's Center (the main pick up point for our tours) was only a 15 minute walk in a safe neighborhood. The apartment included a full kitchen with coffee maker, two couches, a comfortable bed and big bathroom. The only downsides to this apartment are that the bedroom and bathroom on the apartment's second floor. The second floor is accessible by a steep and narrow iron staircases which twists all the way up. We had no problem using this staircase however I think an older couple might find some difficulty with this. Also, the bathroom only includes a (very large) tub with a detachable shower head you can use. So there is no traditional shower situation. Once again this was not a big problem for us, just a minor inconvenience. I would definitely recommend this apartment for an extended stay in the area.