Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel is close and walkable to all the shopping and attractions Some great restaurants near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great hotel with home like character and historical feel in the entry. Good breakfast. No negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best hotel I have stayed at in Europe

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sound proofing the walls
Location: One small block over from everything downtown
Spacious apartment with two rooms, large bathroom with tub and shower stall, ample storage, and a functional kitchen. It is very cozy, furnished stylishly, and is near everything. Only thing is we had people upstairs with a crying baby and it seems the walls are not that thick, but it was not a big deal. Breakfast was very diverse and we could also order pretty much anything we wanted, in our case scrambled eggs. Overall a very pleasant experience. Would definitely stay again and recommend to other visitors of Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lackawanna, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was a tiny bit hard to locate the door to the hotel. The room was huge. The bathroom was beautiful. The bed was nice. Breakfast was was the usual fare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was FANTASTIC. Huge room, lovely decor, private balcony over gorgeous courtyard, five minute walk to the Duomo and the Castle. Perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by Ravindra

Very convenient location

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had amazing stay. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ravinder

Well priced suite in central location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a very central location. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Perfect Place To See the Duomo

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quaint yet the suites were very comfortable and large. The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping were very attentive.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looked very nice and check in was okay. When we got to our room it was warm and turned on the AC. It was just blowing warm air. We went down and told the receptionist about the issue and she stated she would go up and check it out. When we returned that evening there was another worker there and we told him about the AC still not working and was hotter now. He told us he hadn't heard of the issue from the lady. We asked if we could get another room and he told us there was no AC in Milan. We stayed up most of the night swatting mosquitos with the open window or sweating with the windows closed. So tired the next day. Didn't get much done. The second hotel in Milan was amazing. With AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect Location. Perfect Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms are beautifully furnished and, given the hotel's history as a monastery, is very unique.
Cons: The main entrance door is a large wooden gate with a man-door cut into it. When we arrived at dusk it was difficult to know where we were to enter
Location: Shopping, Duomo, the Galleria. Lots of restaurants and people watching
A marvelous hotel in the heart of Milan. Minutes from the Duomo and the busling downtown or a subway stop to other parts of the city. This hotel is 1 block back from the main walking streets and is amazingly quiet. Its located in an old monastery that adds to the charm of the location. A great location for a romantic getaway.