Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Stunning hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel really is a beautiful hotel, from reception to the bar, the room the spa and even the location was perfect. My only gripe with the hotel would be that as a guest you still need to pay €30 for the spa area access per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion, MI, USA

Wonderful, unique hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff; cleanliness; beauty; large, well equipped room; food; location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near the city center. There is a trolley line right outside the door. It is in walking distance to La Scala, the Duomo, the Galleria, etc.
Chateau Monfort is a recently renovated hotel that is quite a bit different compared to, say, a Hilton or other chain hotel. It is a converted chateau and the rooms are themed - not excessively - and differ even from each other. Our room was large, modern, and very well equipped - a large tub, robe, slippers, complimentary tea and coffee, safe, bidet, small refrigerator, queen bed, etc. There is a small workout room and a spa on premises. The architecture is very pretty and quite interesting - e.g. there is a glass dome, and a glass floor. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful without being obsequious. The food in the restaurant is very good and there is always free candy in the lobby. There is a breakfast buffet that is very comprehensive - cured meats, sausage, fish, extensive fruit and vegetable spreads, eggs, cheeses, cereal, nuts and berries, comb honey, pastries, breads, jams and spreads, juices , milk, and wine, and more - it is well worth the price. I am 70 years old and have traveled the world and this was, without question, one of the most pleasant stays I can remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

A Milano piece of heaven

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I won't be able to say enough, the welcome, the facility, the staff, the location, the services, the food all go beyond expectations. This is truly a wonderful home away from home in a quiet neighborhood yet central enough to reach everything. The staff are beyond helpful and made our stay wonderful from the check in to the last moment. Thank you everyone. It is definitely on our list of hotels to recommend and to visit again. Now, let's talk about the spa; superb service, amazing, professional masseurs and I wish I could be there daily! No words can describe how wonderful our stay was.
5 out of 5
by Vadim

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and attention to detail. Excellent location and unusual internal decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location: bath had an off-smell.
Great property, top level service. Rather dull neighbor, but quiet. 10 minute walk to the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Staff went above and beyond. Nicest and most helpful staff I've ever experienced at a 5 star hotel. Hotel was just a little dated and missing some features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Enchanting Hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The theme, quality of service, and all of the little accoutrements such as candies, toiletries, and the decor.
Location: The hotel had a great location as it was quiet and peaceful, yet an easy 15 minute walk to the center of Milan.
The hotel welcomed us into a dream world. Upon entering, it was although we were entering into a different world. I absolutely loved the Alice in Wonderland theme of the hotel and took great joy in finding the white rabbits about. Our room was equally as enchanting as the hotel and I enjoyed the dream theme of the room with its ceiling to floor veils that were lit up by a gently changing LED light bar. The bathroom was luxurious as was the bed, and to top it off we had an amazing view of a local church out of our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

Beautiful hotel near the action

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel with nice and friendly staff. Hotel is near excellent shopping areas and downtown where the actions are.
4 out of 5
by Daria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels