Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful castle like hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights, we chose this hotel because of its location to the shopping district and close proximity to the Duomo. We booked an executive room which for the first night we stayed in room 406, however I completely forgot to ask for a Hibiscus room which after speaking with reception and no hassle was able to change for our remaining 3 nights to room 108. There is not much space for you to hang or store your clothes but we didn't mind this. The hotel staff were all very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. It will be good once the construction of the railway line outside is completed. Also easy to get to/from if you are flying to Linate Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel is really beautiful, with excellent and attentive staff, as well as wonderfully clean and tastefully decorated rooms! It is also a short walk from the duomo and everything else that Milan has to offer! We would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

At the top of the list

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Chateau Monfort is boutique hotel in the best sense. It has unique features like a small but inviting check-in desk with very helpful staff. The room was fantastic and could sleep more than 2 people, which is hard to find in Italy. The hotel restaurant made delicious meals and even our picky son was satisfied. The noise level inside and outside the hotel was minimal, which was great for weary travelers. It was just a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect hotel close to centre of Milan

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff and facilities. Great selection for breakfast and gorgeous rooms. Only thing was we won a 20% discount on the parking fees and this wasn't applied to our bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight stay close to centre of Milan

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel, lovely staff and choice of everything at breakfast! Wished we had stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful hotel in the perfect location!

Posted May 17, 2017
Not only is this hotel beautiful it is in the perfect location for sight seeing in Milan. The staff was absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

boutique hotel close to shops and amenities

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: beautiful building, tastefully furnished and very attentive and welcoming staff
very chic but comfortable hotel in a good location - short walking distance to Duomo and the shopping area and close to train station too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful and Great Service

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The service
This hotel is within walking distance to everything. The staff is amazing and room has ample space. This hotel is unique, which I always look for. A must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic hotel. Fantastic location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel was situation near the centre and was within day walking distance of the Metro, shops and local cafes and restaurants. The room was beautiful and all the staff were extremely helpful There were lots of extra little touches that made the stay even more special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in pleasant area

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good location near enough to the city centre but out of the bustle and commercialism of tourist area.
Cons: Directions to hotel not clear. Hotel could improve how to get there from centre as it is confusing.
Location: Villa Necchi Campiglio. California Bakery right on number 9 tram one way to Centrale Station which you can get Malpensa Express to the airport.
Lovely staff. Beautiful atmospheric hotel with beautiful rooms and decor.