Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK.

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. The restaurants are superb.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the Duomo, La Scala, and shops and restaurants.
We had a quiet room on an inner courtyard. Very comfortable. A welcoming bottle of wine on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

perfect for lovers of Verdi and opera

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the heart of Milan, close to Teatro alla Scala, the Duomo, the Galleria and almost everything is within walking distance.
This is a hotel with an extraordinary history. Its link with Giuseppe Verdi is completely unique. It is also just a few minutes walk from Teatro alla Scala. Everything about this hotel is completely wonderful; the food, the staff, the rooms and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful facility & excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Surprise trip to Milan

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel location is great. Rooms and AC was clean and kept at a nice temp. The staff was great and the concierge book fabulous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Best service I have ever had at a hotel. Very accommodating, they catered to my every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,nice building

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location, style
Location: great near Duomo, Scala, shopping
We had a suite. Really nice. Didn't eat at the hotel but room and staff were really good
5 out of 5
by Irene

Excellent service! Comfortable stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff.. the heel on one of my shoes feel apart from too much walking in milan and the front desk went out of its way to go purchase a superglue which i needed to fix my shoe.. talk about going over the top assistance! We were pleasantly surprised that the food was very good too both at the upscale diner and the lounge!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service. Loved the restaurant Don Carlos also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Classic Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Central location and service.
Location: Greta location near the city centre and all tourist attractions. Whatever you do in Milan make sure you visit the cathedral!!
Great hotel exemplary service and withing distance to all the must see sites. Great after theatre dinner in the Don Carlo restaurant would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Salameh

Classy Old world charm.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Old world charm in a best location. Short walking distance to all Milan's attractions, shops & restaurants. The room was clean & service was great.