Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Free mini bar was great. The wifi signal was extremely weak in the the room. The only place it was able to work well from was the restroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location. Minutes walking to the Duomo.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in Milan for four nights. This hotel was centrally located and walking distance to all the major attractions. We did not use any public transport at all. We walked to the Duomo, Scala and Galleria Emanuele within 5 min. The hotel itself is a small palazzo. The staff is friendly. The buffet breakfast is not big but very good. All the water, juices and soft drinks in the minibar were free. I would definitely use again when in Milan and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

great central location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: good a/c wifi location great
Staff was very helpful and very pleasant my luggage was lost and they gave me amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The location is perfect. It so close the the Duomo, but the street is nice and quiet. The hotel is elegant and cozy. The staff is so nice. The breakfast is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
All the staff were very welcoming and friendly, helpful with advice about local restaurant. The hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to many of the sights in Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly hotel close to the Duomo!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the location!
5 out of 5
by Neal

Really fantastic location and nice friendly hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was literally 5 mins walk from the main square in Milan with the beautiful duomo cathedral. The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. For a short stay in the city, I would commend this hotel to anyone. Room size was adequate but not big. Not a problem for short stay.
5 out of 5
by DENISE

Lovely in Milan

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Gran Duca di York is lovely in every way. Tucked away on a quiet lovely street, it has charm, warm staff and very clean. Crisp white sheets, updated bathroom yet antique artistic decor. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Milan.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Very nice

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Helpful English speaking staff. Nice authentic Italian feeling hotel. Would stay again and again.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Great for seeing the sights of milan

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and accommodating