Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby uk

Excellent location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Good hotel...only down side... mouldy in bathroom... staff good, food goif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very convenient, nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Absolutely fine for a couple of nights, room quite small though and roadworks outside made access by car hard- parking is quite a struggle with a wide car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, UK

Excellent location for discovering Milan

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, quality of breakfast and friendliness of the reception staff
Cons: The bar facilities on the roof top terrace
Location: Suggest take the three open top bus routes which cover the whole of the city of Milan
Hotel overall very good, the reception and downstairs bar staff are very friendly, helpful and work very hard, however, the one thing that lets this hotel down is the quality of both the bar staff and bar prices up in the roof top bar and terrace - The first round of drinks regardless of what you order, beer, spirits, cocktails or water are set at one price (18 Euros) which is double that of prices in the downstairs bar - The reason we were given for this when we queried the bill is that the first round of drinks comes with finger food - we were not offered and did not see any finger food - we were given a bowl of peanuts - As long as you stay out of the rooftop bar and terrace you will have a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights, orginally based on the location being close to La Scala. It is also a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and the huge shopping district, as well as the fabulous Brera neighbourhood. Couldn't pick a better location. The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming, can't do enough to help. The La Scala theme is nicely executed resulting in a very stylish decor. The breakfasts had a good selection, with live music, which was real treat (harp and piano whilst we were there). Only minor complaint would be our room was very small, although the bathroom was huge, and that one of the reasons we picked the hotel was the roof terrace, but when we went for a pre theatre drink we were not allowed in as it was fully booked, not something we were advised to do despite telling numerous staff we were planning on having drinks there. Would absolutely recommend, if we are ever in Milan again would not consider staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel close to La Scala and the Duomo.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Roof terrace bar Location Free wi-fi (and a free phone you can use during your stay) Harpist in breakfast room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: La Scala, the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Pinacoteca di Brera and Castello Sforzesco are all very near.
This was the second time I stayed at Hotel Milano Scala. It's in a excellent location, is comfortable and friendly - the rooms are nice and it's a generally attractive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Excellent service-got upgraded to a suite upon check in--buffet breakfast not great--very clean rooms, although bathtub a bit high to get in and out of in some of the rooms--close to the main shopping areas of montenapoleone and galleria/Duomo and also Castello Sforzesco
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable vacation

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel and location. Special thanks to Riva,Andrea and Luana.Room tip 608 great view of private garden. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great Value for Money

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Decent Hotel - Great Location - Fantastic Staff
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great breakfast and a mobile phone to use

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, GREAT breakfast (with donuts and a lady playing piano!), quiet hotel. They even give you a free mobile phone to use during your stay at the hotel -- especially helpful if you are traveling from another country and don't want to pay for an international plan. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel in Milan center near cathedra,la scala

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location,room and staff.Only crew on the roof top was too pushy to buy aperitif. Overall was good