Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Excellent choice

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel in Milan. Very good location. The breakfast had many choices and was served in style. Would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You have the feeling you are home...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Place, location, staff, food, everything was excellent, you feel you are home because the building is an old renovated wonderful big house in the centre of Milano and the staff is very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Elegant place, friendly folks.

Posted May 31, 2017
Clean, understated hotel. We only stayed one night as we were in transit, but I would stay again when in Milan. The only drawback is that there's a great amount of street construction going on, but this should be cleared up in a few years. The construction wasn't noisy at all, just made it a bit unsightly and difficult to walk around.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Everything was good

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Well placed hotel in Milano, we could let out car infront and for a night all was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Funky vintage style hotel. Very nice and clean. The only drawback is the 2 story room I got. I don't mind going up the stairs but if you need to use the bathroom at night it might be a problem for some.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast which was included was great! The area where the hotel is located is close to all of the major attractions and subway! The only real downside which isn't there fault, currently there is a lot of construction in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

mid town which was good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: close to city center
Cons: smoke smell, breakfast
hallway smelled like cigarette smoke, room was comfortable although somewhat small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not even close to 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Decor
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to the metro and not far from major attractions
You would expect that the staff at five star hotel would go out of their way to understand and accommodate their patrons. This is definitely not a case at this hotel. The manager only said he is 'sorry for us' instead of trying to understand and help us when we had an issue with pre-paid breakfast. Bottom line we paid twice. Would never stay there again or recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel says is 5 star bat is not even close to 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
by Valeria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels