Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami.

Old but well kept and convenient. Great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, bed was comfortable and the bathroom well lit.
Cons: Breakfast was not good, and amenities in rooms can improve.
Location: City center, shops and restaurants.
This hotel is really close to the city center so it is quite convenient. The rooms are spacious but for me they were too warm because the a/c is turned off during fall. The room lacks amenities such as body lotion and a coffee maker and the TV was too small. Overall it was a comfortable stay and it has many cafes, shops and restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed at this hotel with my 4 years old kid. Room was spacious and renovated so everything was new. Breakfast is good. Hotel location is almost central. 10 minutes walk from Duomo or 1 stop by Metro (underground). The Metro station is just 100m from the hotel. After checkout i realised I forget my scarf in the room, went back after 4 hours to ask if they found it, and it was yes, housekeeping found it and they keep lost properties. I would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very good location, spacious comfortable rooms, very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Well located
Cons: Staff.
Reception staff was terrible. Had better service and information from the bell boy at the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Simple hotel, value for money

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The blinds completely darken out the room, could have slept for days!
Cons: The aircon is kind of loud. Can't open the window as the front room is street facing.
Location: Easy to get to on the tram, walking distance to heart of the city & tourist hot spots.
Nothing fancy, but if you're looking for an affordably hotel in a good spot then this will do. It has all the basic facilities. Staff had trouble keeping up with the Sunday breakfast rush, but we didn't experience this on the other days. We booked the standard triple room which had 2 bedrooms and was very spacious, perfect for a family or 2 couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Botders

Nice hotel close to Milan centre. Road can be nois

Posted Oct 9, 2017
A very enjoyable weekend and hotel was close to everywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel! Location, breakfast, room, lobby......everything is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Nice hotel, very food location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hotel is very well located, at walking distance from the Duomo and two blocks from subway station. Very nice and helpfull staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel in Milano

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, new window treatments, comfortable rooms and baths, good breakfast.
Location: Walk or take the metro to everything in central city.
Centrally located and good for all travelers to Milan whether tourist or business. A bit too expensive for most students...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in a great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Welcoming and helpful staff at this nice hotel. A pleasant walk to the Duomo with lots of local pastry shops and fresh fruit for sale.